The priare of Zovencedo | 10% hive-163291

in Steemit Travel2 years ago


LINK


Hello dear friends


If you have been following me for a while now, you will have noticed that I often publish my excursions, which I try to do on a fairly daily basis in the Berici Hills, a hilly area about 20 km from my home, which I like a lot precisely because part of this area is quite uncontaminated, that is, it has not been cemented over by man, and enjoys a beautiful natural landscape, which can be enjoyed by bicycle, but also on foot, because there are various trekking routes in this area, some of which are signposted, some of which are not.




The one I did yesterday was a small route that I had already studied at home, about 10 km with a maximum height difference of 300 metres, and it took me about two and a half hours to walk it. I don't have a great pace for walking precisely because I am not very well trained, but also because I stopped to take several photos.






The weather was good, in fact we can say that it was almost perfect, I took a lot of pictures and there were a lot of flowers that had sprouted along the way, you can really see that spring has arrived, and most likely this year because of the temperatures, which are often high, it has also arrived early, and this is not so positive, especially because of the drought, which has been affecting Italy for several months.






I hope you enjoy these posts, where I virtually take you with me on this simple walk, even the trees were in bloom, here the cultivation of cherry and peach trees is widespread, then I came across a beautiful little bridge made of wood that crosses it because the path continued in that direction, and I stopped several times to admire the landscape that is really changing thanks to the speech of Spring.






Then I walked to this area called 'Priara', which means 'quarry', because you have to know that in this area there are a lot of white stone quarries, some of which have unfortunately been abandoned. In the past they were used because this soft limestone was extracted here, which was prized for the work of statues and was used in workshops by master stonemasons, but this art has probably been lost over time, and there is no longer any trace of these workshops in the area.







As usual, I think that these areas should be valued more, I took a tour around them and they are very special places, I hope that some association will take care of these places, perhaps putting up some boards that can explain a bit of the history and understand what these places were used for.

And as you can see in the photos I took you can also see the signs of the techniques of how this limestone was extracted, and even those who worked in these places lived in some houses that were carved out of these quarries, if anyone has been following me for some time you will have already seen some of my posts where I showed some of the cave houses.





When I discover these places, I would always like to know more about the history of this place, after the walk I did some research on the internet but unfortunately I couldn't find anything about this place, I would have to find some people who worked here and maybe tell Pompo the story.

I then continued my walk and by now the sun was setting a little, so I hurried to the car and back home to take a good hot shower to relax after this walk.

It is always so nice and inspiring to go to these places, because even if you go a hundred times in your life you always discover new things and that is also what motivates me to go walking there.




I hope you have enjoyed this post of mine to the end, it only remains for me to give you an appointment for the next one and wish you all a good and peaceful day, see you soon!



Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @hotspotitaly,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@graceleon>

Che bei posti!

 2 years ago 

Beautiful!!

 2 years ago 

your comment is always so much pleasure

Beautiful scenery of the mountains and forest. The white stones are amazing. I love all of the flowers, the white ones are my most favorites. Nice pictures! Thanks so much for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for your comment

You are much welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55