You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Weekly Powerup | #club100 | Living in a world of water with floating villages and gardens – Myanmar | #steemexclusive / 18 photos

in Steemit Travellast year

Definitely agree that Inle Lake is a must-visit destination in Myanmar. It's truly a unique experience to explore the floating villages, gardens, and monasteries while cruising around in a boat. It's amazing to see how the Intha people live their lives on the water. I also enjoyed watching the local artisans at work and seeing their handmade crafts, which are available for purchase. Sounds like you had an incredible three days on the lake!

Sort:  
 last year 

It is a unique place. I really loved spending every day in a boat just watching life. One of my photos shows the weavers house. I also enjoyed watching those women sitting by the loom. I actually bought silver earrings too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64