You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Get to Know Myra, One of the Great Cities of Lycia🗿🪦🏟

I see that you saw my latest post. It appears that most of Turkey will be safe. Pretend the reverse is true. Think about how the solution to that problem could also solve some of your existing problems.
An acquaintance in Ukraine said the solution would be to go to New Zealand. Funny how that is also the solution to living in a war-torn country.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello David,

I hope you're well. Unfortunately, our country is surrounded by wars. In addition, there was a terrorist attack in Istanbul in the past weeks. I haven't felt like writing since then. Yes, life is back to normal now, but innocent people are dying and will continue to die for crimes they never committed. I don't know what the solution to this is, I guess as long as humanity exists, there will be no answer to this question.

I wasn't expecting you to solve the world's problems. What would it take for you to escape the problems in Turkey? Perhaps having an up-to-date passport would be a good idea. You might recall that just as the war was starting in Ukraine, I had mentioned the possibility of sending some of my friends to Turkey, and I had asked if you might act as a liaison (helping with the language). It didn't happen. If it had, I had laid out the steps that would have given them the best success.
Solutions don't need to be financial or travel. Perhaps the solution is to focus on loving someone. A warm shoulder might be the refuge some people might need when all about is chaos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53