Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Earth Day 2023

in Steemit Travellast year
Hello, world! I feel so freed right now because, for the past week, I have been in the village, the network was bad and I have truly missed the platform. Going through the platform this evening, I got hooked on this interesting topic from an interesting community in the Steemit platform which is; "Earth Day 2023" and I believe you would find it interesting to read through as I share.

What do you know about climate action and earth day?

environmental-protection-326923__480.jpg

Source

I have gotten a simple understanding of Climate action and earth day, and climate has a different meaning from earth day but it talks about the same thing. Earth Day is a very special day when individuals living under the earth deliberate on the actions and issues that concern the climate. A lot of things happen on the planet Earth both good and bad, most of the bad occur as a result of human misuse of the environment which I know humans are a great use to the climate and verse versa.

Show your experiences or activities will that you do to take care of the earth for the better!

IMG20220423095227_1.jpg

I have mentioned earlier that, humans contribute a lot to the planet Earth and are also a destroyer of the planet Earth. Through the activities of humans, the earth gets harmed and becomes a problem for human living.

IMG20220423092008_1.jpg

I am a citizen of Nigeria and I am proud to be one. I serve my country Nigeria at the very right time, serving my country Nigeria entails going out in uniform to keep the surroundings clean, to protect the planet from damage or harm.

IMG20220423092552_1.jpg

I make sure I put my best into sanitation and be sure I know it is all for the good of humanity, afterward, we started an awareness on the subject "planet our future" All serving corp members meet one or two persons to give a piece of advice on the reasons to keep the surrounding clean and it also avoids wasting items that can be reused else it affects the entire eco-system when such items are burnt.

Show environmentally friendly products that you use when traveling or on adventures

There are so many products we use while traveling which in one way or order cause much more harm to the environment. A simple example of such environmentally friendly products used when traveling are used cans, such cans are thrown by the roadsides so also, used leather e.g sachet waters which can also be thrown by the roadsides. These products cause more harm to the planet and climate especially when they are burnt, the smoke affects the ozone layer and therefore leads to great harm.

Share tips for protecting the environment from the trash when adventuring in nature!

It is a good idea to protect the environment from trash or every form of waste. We must protect nature to protect the climate we live in. It would help to balance our lives and make us stronger as we live on the planet Earth some of the tips for protection are;

  • We must travel with fewer products that would lead to a waste.

  • Very serious attention should be given to our surroundings for healthy living.

  • Reusing used cans/containers would go a long way to protect the planet from disaster.

Your hope for the future of the earth!

The fact remains that, humans are destroying the ozone layer which is the only thing that protects humanity from the harsh hitting sun. Burning of items and substances is not so good for the planet therefore if these tips for protecting the planet would be observed then it would go a long way.

I have very great hope for the future of the earth despite the gradual harm we cause to the later of the earth. In years to come, I believe so much that, an educated set of people would come up with a solid awareness to people concerning protecting the environment from environmental trash I believe that with such knowledge, the climate would as well feel safe.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I invite
the @malikusman1, @yakspeace, and @alihussain07 to show their participation

Thank you

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend, you must feel relaxed and energetic after spending a season in the field
I congratulate your work to serve your country while conserving the environment.
If we all have to have faith and work for the future of our land.
Greetings and blessings!!!

 last year 

Yes friend, thanks for congratulating me, serving my country is not easy because serving corp members are always in the position to keep the environment clean especially the secerteriate. I wish you best frieds.

 last year 

Hats off to you, your friends plus country which one try to built the highest awareness by keep cleaning the environment to save the earth. It absolutely amazing things for me.
As a young generation we should try to spread positivity by doing some campaigns even if perhaps have to wear a uniform to protect & save our earth.
Keep it up a good works, my stunning friend 🥰

 last year 

Thank you dear friend, I will definitely keep doing the good works, thank you once more for reading through my post and I wish you the very best.

 last year 

Alhamdulillah, with my pleasure my gorgeous sista 🥰
Anyway I joined this challenge, too
Hope you have a wonderful weekend 💖🤗

 last year 

So great to know about this activity to protection of environment from the part of Nigerian citizens like you. In the future we'll be getting a better place to live. Thanks for sharing and have good luck with your entry. Regards.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI?
Rating9-10
 last year 

We do this every year especially the serving corp members, I appeeciate your warm comment friend and success to you.

 last year 

It is certainly very unfortunate friend, how our planet is because of the abuse of its inhabitants, but as you say, we are in time to go back, to reduce all this damage by becoming aware and taking Climate Action very seriously.Good luck in the Contest. Blessings!!!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48