My Dream Place To Visit If STEEM Payment Is Accepted - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 | I would like to tour three major American cities

in Steemit Travellast year

Hi friends, I'm very happy and excited to participate for the first time in a contest here on Steemit. I promised myself to be much more active here, also because I have seen some very interesting communities like this one where I am participating in this interesting contest that talks about the use of the Steem crypto to travel, something that surely pleases many people, because I believe that the most beautiful thing in life is to discover new places and cultures from which you can surely learn something.

"A dream place or country that you want to visit? State the location of your main destination and declare what you want to achieve there!"


Foto di Leonhard Niederwimmer da Pixabay

My dream in the drawer that I have never been able to use and I hope maybe with Steemit to achieve it would be to do a nice tour of three major American cities, the first stage would be to arrive from Milan in the city of New York, of course spend a few days in the city of New York even if I confess that I have been there a few years ago, but I know very well that New York is a city always in turmoil so there is always something new to visit.



Foto di Bruce Emmerling da Pixabay


Then to use a low cost bus to get to the city of Philadelphia, a very interesting city to visit especially for its beautiful museum and also because many scenes from the film Rocky starring Sylvester Stallone were filmed there, one of my favourite movies, but also because Philadelphia you know well that it is the place where the Declaration of Independence and the American Constitution was signed and so it is a very American place unlike New York which is more a mix of various cultures.



Foto di David Mark da Pixabay


Then my intention in my travel planning would be to finally get to the capital that is Washington, also to know the city of American power, but also there there are interesting museums such as the aerospace one but also the possibility to enter inside Capitol Hill in a completely free way I saw because you just have to book on the official website.

In short, what I have described above is the tour that I have already planned for some time, and in the next part I will explain to you the financial situation.

What company do you want to use for your trip? You can write the name of the company or simply write the criteria for the company you want to use for your trip.


screen by skyscanner site

For traveling to the United States, I did a search some time ago and the best company, in my opinion, that gives you the possibility to arrive in about 8 hours and 40 minutes from Milan to New York is Emirates, a company that I have traveled with before and I have always had a good experience. And surely many of you will wonder if it's worth spending around 598 dollars for this trip? Actually, yes, because this is a direct flight that surely makes you spend a little more but saves a lot of time, which must be taken into consideration when organizing a tour like this.

So, in the total of our trip, we have to consider almost 1200 dollars for the round trip, Milan Malpensa - New York and vice versa. This is the worst part of the trip because, when I traveled to New York in 2011, I paid 500 dollars round trip. Unfortunately, after the pandemic, air travel prices have increased, even if you book earlier, you pay more.

Instead, for traveling between American cities, in my opinion, the cheapest means is not the train, which is also quite expensive and slow to travel. I opted to choose Megabus, which is a low-cost bus company that many of you have probably already heard of. The first trip would be from New York to Philadelphia, and in less than two hours, one would spend $15, which, in my opinion, is a good price. Then, after visiting Philadelphia, one can always take these low-cost buses from Philadelphia to Washington, which costs about $27, except that the trip is a bit longer, lasting three hours and 40 minutes. This also shows you the significant distances between American cities. And then, after finishing visiting Washington, I could always take a low-cost bus for less than $20, which would take you from Washington to New York in four hours and 35 minutes.


first trip from New York to Philly


second bus trip from Philly to Washington


Last trip from Washington back to New York


What payment method will you use, Crypto STEEM or FIAT? Explain your reasons!

As a method of payment I would like to use the crypto Steem, to use it I can use the Wirex card, which sometimes I also use at this time to do the daily shopping where inside there are various Wallet and you pay directly with the card, unfortunately there is not a wallet of Steem but you can convert to Tron since he is the owner of Steemit, and fortunately inside the Wirex card there is the Wallet of Tron in addition to the fact that part of our earnings here are in Tron.


screen official site of Wirex


Then I could also use the gift cards that you can also buy crypto on the crypto site, below or I'll leave you the link to this site, where for example I use and I hope to use in this trip Airbnb, it's the famous site where you can book directly from the platform the accommodation, inside this site there are gift cards from Airbnb and then through crypto I can pay for the stay.


screen of the official cryptorefills site that I use to download the gift cards

How much travel expenses will you have to incur to reach your destination? Convert it into STEEM value!

Well to this question I had already answered in part above, but I saw that I forgot to count the museums and accommodations, I calculated that with about 273 dollars I should spend for two nights in New York in a private room in the Manhattan area so very central, it's better to spend something more and be central in order not to have to spend on transportation, while as for the accommodation in Philly and if in a city much cheaper than New York with about 158 dollars you can make two notes a private room and even here you can find accommodation right in the centre, while unfortunately in Washington being also the capital of the United States the prices for the lodgings tend to go up and there for two notes you go to pay 279 dollars, but even there it depends on me if you stay the weekend or during the week because of course if not the capital the weekend tends to empty of staff working in public offices or embassies.


cost to rent private room New York


price for rent private room in philadelphia


Will STEEM be able to help you achieve your dreams? Share your feedback!

Well, this question is difficult to answer. Surely Steemit as a platform will become more widespread and will be increasingly used by people to share their content instead of using traditional social platforms that I confess I have abandoned for some time. In my opinion, there is a possibility that its crypto will become more valuable, but whether it will be able to fulfill its dreams depends heavily on the work of us people who put content here, and I need to work harder to achieve this goal.

Thank you for organizing this contest and for reading about my dream and the trip I would like to take. I hope to be able to do it sooner or later because it's worth traveling in life and not staying in one's own country. I wish you all a good day.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


I invite the following people to participate in this contest: @dobartim @o1eh @gabylazarde

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola @butterfly-jt9, me parece excelente tu eleccion de New York, Filadelfia y Washington, tres ciudades con mucho significado en la historia y forma de vida de la sociedad estaounidense.
Que bien que hayas tomado en cuenta cada detalle para los traslados.

Saludos y mucho exito.

Loading...
 last year 

So happy to hear about your determination to be more active and present now on you very first participation in a contest. Of course many communities are pretty interesting. These American cities you've chosen are a great options to enjoy an iconic travel to achieve at least once in life. Good luck 🤞🏼✨

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI?
Rating8-10
 last year 

I have already done this tour a few years ago and I have to say that it was very interesting, although I imagine that now it will be even more expensive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47