Fried Rice Menu | How It Is Prepared in My Home

in Steemit Travellast year

Hello, Steemit Travel, and everyone in the community! Greetings to you all as well. It's my pleasure to post on this great community. Fried rice is one of the best foods that we have in Nigeria and can be found in any restaurant, be it local or out of town. In my home, we do prepare fried rice on celebration days and on Sundays whenever my sister is around.

I like eating fried rice and chicken more than any other type of food, which is why I don't like leaving the kitchen each time my sister is about to cook fried rice, simply because I want to learn how it is prepared so I can be cooking it anytime I feel like eating it. Based on the one that I and myself cooked some months ago, I will be sharing with you how it's cooked in my home.

Ingredients:

The ingredients are: rice, meat (beef liver), carrots, green beans, onions, Maggi, pepper, vegetable oil, tomatoes, etc. These are the ingredients that were used to cook the fried rice, which I have shared in the picture of my home.

Cooking Steps

After cutting the carrots,green beans, and green chilies into small pieces, along with the beef liver, we mixed them and kept them aside while waiting for the parboiled rice to be ready.

The rice has been parboiled; I cooked it as jollof; also, when cooking the rice, I cook it half done.

After the rice had been cooked, we then began to mix, where we brought out a clean pan and placed it on the cooking cylinder, put in vegetable oil, and mixed the beef liver and other ingredients together.

After mixing the ingredients, we added the parboiled rice and stirred before the fried rice became ready for eating. Nigerian fried rice is easily cooked, and despite how easy it is to cook fried rice, it's still very sweet and delicious at all times. I prefer eating fried rice to rice and stew or Jollof rice.

Cc:- @alegnita @hotspotitaly and @ripon0630

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings to you too, It's wonderful to see your enthusiasm for fried rice. It's a popular and delicious dish in many cultures, including Nigeria. I can understand your desire to learn how to prepare it yourself, so you can enjoy it whenever you like.

I'm curious, what are some of the special ingredients or techniques that you and your sister use to make your fried rice stand out? Are there any unique twists or family secrets that you incorporate into your recipe? I'd love to hear more about your personal touch on this classic dish.

It's always a joy to be able to recreate our favorite foods at home and share them with our loved ones. Thank you for sharing your passion for fried rice with us, and I look forward to hearing more about your culinary adventures. Keep up the great work in the kitchen!

 last year 

You have to invite me to enjoy this special dish with fried rice but without Maggi 😆 that's monosodium glutamate and it's not healthy at all. But in general words, is looking very tasty. Have good luck in contest.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48