You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Child Wanderes Trail in southern Norway (part 1)

in Steemit Travellast year

My good Lord! At that age my parents didn't allowed me to go school on my own because insecurity of city itself, can't just imagine those conditions for children to maintain their families by making this hard walking path. Thanks for sharing such great historical fact. Would be amazing to also get shared in other social platforms to spread the Steemit Blockchain there. Regards.

Sort:  
 last year 

Walking the trail, knowing the story of these yong children, did make a huge impact on us. When we started last year, the first municipality who have been responsible for the first section, actually had small children shoes on the poles that mark the trail.

 last year 

My! 😧

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44