Culture Vulture Post | International Book's Festival (FILVEN '22)

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

Are you a reader?

Surely you are because you're standing right now in my travel post that I'm now bringing towards the topic of this interesting festival developed in the museum of my city and where traditionally it was in Caracas. So in this opportunity it was the exception I couldn't avoid to miss out to get the best shots for my publication. Here you are the facade of the museum which location is in the Germania Avenue.

Inside I could find the many tables filled out of books from expositors with such interesting titles I wrote down in my personal notes to download later on digital version.

Moreover of books, over the tables I found several handcrafted things that represents very well the traditional view of a Latin Country like Venezuela, where dolls, jewelry and much more were the main characters in the mentioned festival.

Of course there was a moment when a woman approached to me and told me there's an interesting workshop about the process to publish books in one of the Internal rooms in museum, so I went to learn something new while the event was being taking place outside.

A chilling instant I had in watching these people on the stage that were talking about the importance of reading and getting informed with such precious knowledge we only can obtain from hours in front of an open good book.

The best and funny part was at the bottom of the space where children spent humongous time between special books and entertainment activities for them like painting or enjoying a show from puppets managed by that master that told me to use the facemask in front of these kids. What's his problem? We're all outside and it's not necessary to use it (Gosh!): This buddy is very crazy, of course I didn't do it even he tried to convince me to use it in order to give a good example to them.

Anyway, I enjoyed a lot this festival, so much that I dedicate this interesting title to those that don't have a better thing than annoying anyone with the prejudices that always make damage in some way. If you wanna know what it really says from spanish translation, take your time to find out the meaning and let me know if you got it in comments section. Thanks a lot for reading me.

👷🏻‍♀️>>~•Alegn@•~>🎶

The pictures belongs to me and they were taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone camera in Venezuela.

*** See you in next post *** 📝

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your very interesting post of this event, I like to see these things taking place elsewhere.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I also really like it. There's always room for those opportunities to learn something new in this kind of events that invite us to get inside of their culture's knowledge. Regards to you friend.

Your article has been supported with a 30% upvote by @afrizalbinalka from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

A bit late but thank you so much from my part. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50