Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 - My Trip My Adventure

in Steemit Travellast year
25% to @null



Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! I'm @abdullahw2 from Pakistan. Warm welcome to my post. How are you doing. Hopefully saying that you will be doing well by. Today I'm here to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 in the Steemit Travel community. The topic of this challenge is "My Trip My Adventure". So let's start without any more delay of time.


png_20230526_005705_0000.png

Canva


My Trip My Adventure

Our dear motherland Pakistan is rich in numerous natural blessings. Its mountains energize our passions, its flowing rivers cause relaxation in our thoughts. Nature has spread beauty in every corner of this land. Somewhere there is the beauty of flowing rivers, some where the splendor of waterfalls There are, somewhere in the rustling forest and somewhere there are canals. In some places there are lush green oases and in some places there are snow-capped peaks.

As we know that almost every one love's traveling. I I'm also fond of traveling. There are many beautiful places in Pakistan which people visit every day. And almost two years ago I and my cousins decided to go on a trip towards Islamabad the capital city of Pakistan. Since my childhood I was learning that Islamabad is a very beautiful city so we decided to see the beauty of that city closely.

It was a month of December and I and my cousins started our journey towards Islamabad through a travel company called Faisal Movers. Those days the fare was about 1600 PKR (30.75 Steem) per person from Okara to Islamabad. So we bought our tickets and get into the bus. Well, it was very comfortable sitting in the bus with high class seats and the staff. So we reached Islamabad in the night and stayed in my cousin's house.

On the next day we decided to go towards the National Ayub Park which is located in the Rawalpindi which is the linked city with Islamabad. The ticket of national Ayub Park was about 60 RS (1Steem) per person. This is a very beautiful park which is composed of the Pakistani military things such as military tanks, jeeps, helicopters and other things.


IMG_20230526_132902.jpg

IMG_9139.JPGIMG_9136.JPG

National Ayub Park Rawalpindi


Actually this park is under the supervision of Pakistan army. There is also a museum inside the park. This is a very amazing museum because there the models of weapons, atom bombs, pistols, rifel, are kept. There is also the statues of Pakistani leaders which explains the whole story of Pakistani development. In Pakistan history books I have learnt a lot about a Round Table Conference and in the picture below you can see the model of that conference. That are the members of that conference.


BeautyPlus_20201215150325409_save.jpg


Screenshot_2023_0526_135419.jpgScreenshot_2023_0526_135445.jpg

Captured by me


Watching these things I have learned so much about the history of Pakistan and also about the military weapons and other things which are used by them. So after spending some quality time there we decided to go back home because we were tired. So we went back home.


IMG_20230526_144811.jpg

On the Road towards Faisal Mosque


On the next day of our trip we decided to visit the Faisal Mosque And the Pakistan Monument in Islamabad. So we called the Uber service and reached the Faisal Mosque. The fare of Uber from our location to the Faisal Mosque was about 500 RS (9.60 Steem). The Faisal Mosque is one of the beautiful mosques in Pakistan. That is why the people from all over the world came there to visit it.


Screenshot_2023_0526_150912.jpg

Captured by me


There was a huge crowd of people inside the mosque. People were coming in groups to visit that place. The entry in the mosque is free for everyone. The building of that mosque is very pretty. It is the fifth largest Mosque in the world. That mosque is the source of attraction of so many people.


FB_IMG_1685093428923.jpg

At Faisal Mosque


After visiting that place we went towards the pakistan monument which is also linked with that mosque. That building of Pakistan Monument is symbolizes the unity of Pakistani people. In the picture below you can see the four petals of that building. These petals indicate the majority of Pakistani culture such as Punjabi, Sindhi, Baloch and Pakhtuns. Actually Pakistan is the combination of these for cultures. That place is the destination of many tourists.


22eb0e73fafa41a18103465a34ab5475_1608050558623.jpg

Pakistan Monument


Conclusion

Overall it was a very interesting experience for me and visiting Islamabad was my desire since my childhood. I have enjoyed a lot from that trip. I have also learned a lot from my trip. Actually we have visited a few places in Islamabad besides them there are many places which I want to visit. Inn Sha Allah I will visit them. So friends that was my entry about that challenge .I hope that you will like it. At the end I'm just wanna say thanks to all respected members and the moderator of the community. I want to invite my friends,@esha46,@jb123,@hasina78,@sailavana,@aaliarubab,@jannatmou,@drhira,@mateen005,@rezvan,@radleking,@thomisin,@sahmie and @aviral123 to participate in this amazing contest.



Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif



Thank you everyone
Regards: @abdullahw2


Sort:  
 last year 

Interesting price to book such trip with that company to move to Islamabad and enjoy that amazing park that tells a lot of Pakistani history. Are those people made out of wax like that famous museum of Madame Toussaud? 😅 That monument like petals is looking very large friend. Can't avoid to think about on Faisal mosque too, considered as one of the biggest ones around the world 🌍 So, this city is a big place to visit and I can understand your desire to reach it, even childhood. Great article of yours. Have a good luck.🍀

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI10.1%
Rating10-10
 last year 

Thank you so much Mam 😁 for your valuable feedback 😀

 last year 
 last year 

Hola Abdullah 😊

He visto que Pakistan tiene muchas areas turisticas que vale la pena visitar y sin duda esta es una de ellas, se ve muy interesante el museo y sus calles.

Lo mejor es que estuviste con amigos cercanos a ti que hicieron el viaje aun mejor. Siempre cuando se esta en grupo se puede inventar hacer muchas mas cosas que cuando vas solo.

Es que "compartida la vida es mas", y este eslogan tiene toda la razon..

Suerte y exitos en el concurso 😊

 last year 

What a pleasure to see you there 😀.
I'm very greatful to you for stopping at my post and leaving a beautiful comment ☺️.
Thank you 😊

 last year 

Hello brother
I see you've been on an exciting journey visiting beautiful places such as national ayub park, faisal mosque, pakistan monument and other places, and from the photos you've shared it looks like you're having a great time.

Thanks for sharing the beautiful places you visited. Good luck in this contest
Greetings

 last year 

Yes visiting Islamabad is the desire of every tourist and they are attracted BY the beauty of that city.
Thank you so much for visiting my post and leaving a beautiful comment ☺️

 last year 

Salam kenal kawan. Itu sungguh perjalan yang luar biasa, dan itu bisa menjadi momen yang selalu di ingat, semoga beruntung kawan,

Oh ya kawan, saya juga ikut lo dalam challenge ini, jika teman ada waktu, anda bisa melihat postingan saya.

Good luck

 last year 

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment ☺️.
Surely I will visit your post.
Thank you 🙏

 last year 

Ok, thank you friend

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


1.png

Curated by : @vivigibelis

 last year 

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56