"my story in savings the environment by @nuahfabian"

in Steem-Environment2 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful steemian of nature I bring to you my story on how to save the environment ,the desire to preserve the nature or environment ,the future is everyone responsibility because someone took good care of it as the nature provide essential resources for the suviviour of all mankind I used this opportunity to thank @hive161774 for this amazing contest

IMG_20220313_132755.jpg

In response to this some action were taken by me to preserve the environment by my organisation sine it is obvious that human activities contribute directly and indirectly for the destruction of nature , starting with me I put In place some action to be carry out daily to reduce the negative impact on the environment and restore biodiversity .

  • planting of native wildflower I carry out the planting of fruits trees in and around my environment each year ,I engaged in planting of fruits trees in my community every year ,which this fruits trees served as source of income to the rural community as the produce is sales and the left over is for home consumption amongst this fruits trees are Mangoes, guavas,pears ,plums and organge and many more.

IMG_20220313_132958.jpg

  • I make my composed soil I Alon to be used at my nursery composed is a method by which we control the decomposition of waist ,this can be done in a bin or a heap where natural rubbish is allowed to mixed together and decomposed to form a rich soil for cultivation as it is a fertilizer for the garden as it help to reduce the rubbish that could pollute the air,land,water. this composed is used at my nursery which go a long way to improve the soil quality,as the waist rubbish we use everyday is been throw our ways littering around pollutes the earth when dumped in the water it lead to water pollution.

Planting of trees in my community

IMG_20220313_132846.jpg

this has been part of my hubby since it came to my knowledge the role trees play in the life's of mankind as it gives off oxygen that we need to breath and it reduce the amount of storm water runoff ,reduce erosion and pollution in our water ways lastly effect of flooding,my organisation has been part of the climate just for past years which we have donated and planted 11,000 in the year of 2021 this tree are planted in school miliew,water cashment , council, and at the bamenda escampmen .

Organic farming

IMG_20220313_133031.jpg

this is the method of farming that doesn't require the use of chemical fertilizer the crops are cultivated naturally as it has alot of benefits to our system I can confidently say all my crops like vegetable that I produces fr my farm are pure organic as it go a long way to protect our soil from losing it fertility in the run long ,also it reduce soil erosion.

C C
@hivea161774
@thegreens
@sirjude

To paticipate in this contest I invite
@nancygbemi
@palang
@saifuddin73

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @nuahfabian ! you for sharing your interesting work on saving the environment in this community. Nice to read your story.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, friends, for participating in the contest by sharing posts in this community, very good posts, pal.

 2 years ago 

Thank for your entri with Environment Contest us.

Environmental ContentYES
Plagiarism FreeYES
Bots FreeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050

great story, thank you for sharing your inspirational story here.

We invite you to enter the contest. If you're interested, here's the link :

https://steemit.com/hive-161774/@hive-161774/contest-2-or-or-write-your-small-and-simple-story-that-contributes-to-saving-the-environment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63