Sort:  

I still get stared at all the time, especially when I am wearing my cowboy hats.

One time a few years back at around midnight some skaters flipped me off in downtown Hachioji, so I walked over to them and laughed and said they were little shits and I used to skate with Pros like Danny Way, Tony Hawk, etc. They were nice after that, then the cops came over to harass all of us. I told the cops I was taking pictures for a skating website, but they still harassed me.

It's interesting you ask because I feel the prejudice, but not racism. Like I am gaijin and a lot of people won't sit next to me on the train, don't say good morning to me at the gem show, etc. It's ok though because I am comfortable, almost from a parental perspective. People just haven't had interactions with foreigners and would rather not deal with them. I get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37