Steem Japan Community Photo Contest: “What Makes You Happy?” | Nomination from @sampu | Watching my mom learnt to use smartphone makes me happy

in Steem Japan3 years ago

My mom is a retired person. She was never a technology freak. She was librarian in a public library and never used computer ever.

During the lockdown days, I had gifted a smartphone to her and started to make her use it.

Sometimes I thought she is backdated and will never be able to learn. These times I feel like to give-up.

Then I remember, she never gave up to make me learn the alphabets..

IMG_20210619_191017.jpg

This Saturday, while sitting in drawing room, suddenly I find she is watching youtube in her phone.

My joy was enormous seeing this. It made me very happy.

My sincere thanks to @japansteemit for reading my post. The photograph used is clicked by myself using my Redmi 9 Power mobile phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72