Liquid gold

in Steem Japan2 years ago

A cup of liquid gold

I woke up to a beautiful morning, and when I prepared my morning cups, I noticed an unusual light reflection. The light coming through the half-transparent window made these beautiful patterns on the surface of the liquid.

It is actually the rough pattern of the window that is reflected in the tea. The iridescent color appearing in the blue cup comes from the "silver oil drop" glaze used to make the cup.

This technique is called Jianzhan (Chinese) or Tenmoku (Japanese), and I will definitely write a post about them because there are a lot of exciting stories to tell!

This last picture was taken a few years ago at the other end of the world with a "sunset" light. Yes, I wrote sunset but it was around 3pm!
Nevertheless, I really like the golden color produced by the sun through tea!

I hope you enjoyed these pictures as much as I enjoyed these teas!
Until next time, I wish you many tea sessions !

All pictures in this post are mine.
Feel free to leave a comment if you want more posts about tea!

This post was originally published my Hive blog (@emeraldtiger)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 


@rubylinx さん、こんにちは。
@japansteemitがこの記事をアップボートしました。

tomoyan.witnessに投票お願いします👇

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

SPデレゲーション報酬

Wintessに投票すると毎日の報酬がアップ!詳しくは👇
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/sp-delegation-reward-update

💡 アップボートガイド 💡

分からない事は何でも質問して下さい🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74