Haiku, a form of Japanese poetry

in Steem Japan2 years ago

Haiku is a Japanese form of poetry that was popularized by the Japanese poet Bashō (1644-1694).

When transposed to English, Haiku is often composed with the following rules in mind:

  1. An emphasis on nature and/or seasons
  2. A distribution in 5/7/5 syllables
  3. A contemplative and minimalist tone

Today I was inspired by tea and some wonderful landscapes I saw this summer and I came up with this one:


Lonely cup of Tea
Lost in a misty mountain
Wisdom of the World

What do you think about it?

All pictures in this post are mine, taken in Koya-san, Japan.

This post was already posted on Hive on my account @emeraldtiger
Note: I followed the rules of the community by following the curation trail and setting @japansteemit as beneficiary for my posts but I do not have spare SP to delegate, I am sorry for that.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 


@rubylinx さん、こんにちは。
@japansteemitがこの記事をアップボートしました。

tomoyan.witnessに投票お願いします👇

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

SPデレゲーション報酬

Wintessに投票すると毎日の報酬がアップ!詳しくは👇
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/sp-delegation-reward-update

💡 アップボートガイド 💡

分からない事は何でも質問して下さい🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34