Cats from Fushimi Inari

in Steem Japan2 years ago


The true guardian of the Shrine

Recently I went to Fushimi Inari which is a whole mountain dedicated to the Shinto God Inari.
(You can have a look at the full post here!)


Keeping an eye on the Inari statue

Inari is a fox divinity dedicated to rice and harvests from the Shinto religion which is the original Japanese religion.
Fushimi Inari is not a simple shrine but a whole mountain with multiple shrines to honor the Kami Inari.


Looking at the priestess walking nearby

Along the path there are many shrines and small shops selling drinks, iced creams and souvenirs. These shops are very small so it is not possible to eat inside but there are benches outside to sit and enjoy our drink/food.


Give me more attention, human

But these benches seems very attractive to cats as well. They are ideally placed: close to the shops to get some food and near the main path to get attention from the humans!

I'll pretend I saw something, it always works on the stupid humans

That's all for me today! I hope you enjoyed this cat post!

All pictures in this post are mine.
Feel free to leave a comment/reblog/follow if you want more posts about Japan and tea!

This post was originally published on my Hive blog (@emeraldtiger)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 


@rubylinx さん、こんにちは。
@japansteemitがこの記事をアップボートしました。

tomoyan.witnessに投票お願いします👇

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

SPデレゲーション報酬

Wintessに投票すると毎日の報酬がアップ!詳しくは👇
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/sp-delegation-reward-update

💡 アップボートガイド 💡

分からない事は何でも質問して下さい🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74