Just bad timing?! 👹🍣🎎 My Japan

in Steem Japan11 months ago

image.png
source

And again this week, things don't seem to be going the way I would like them to. Somehow almost everything seems to go wrong, and it sometimes feels like I'm running against a wall. In any case, I am not moving any forward. Neither on foot nor by car, as I just discovered. Cause after I had treated myself to a new timing belt last week and actually hoped to have a little peace and quiet on the car front, on a recent drive home I was abruptly taught a better lesson.

All of a sudden, a small, timid lamp lit up in front of me, which of course made me quite nervous. The engine control light should actually switch off immediately after starting the engine, but this time it just stayed on and glowed during the whole drive home. Something seemed to be wrong with the engine, even though a few days ago that part of my car had just received a lot of attention and care.

A look into the manual confirmed that I better go back to the garage and let someone take a look who has some more knowledge about it. But that's exactly what I didn't want to do and I actually didn't have that time either, but of course in such a moment nobody asks about that.

And so after a few days my car is back in the garage and faces a still uncertain future. I actually wanted to drive it for another last year on the Japanese country roads, before it will enter its well-deserved retirement. But now I might have to give it another expensive tune-up, to make it last at least a few more months. When I asked the mechanic if the repair of the last weeks could be related to the new problem, he immediately brushed it off the table. It was just bad timing. Sure, why didn't I think of that myself?

But well, now I need to wait to hear back from them and then bravely face what they have to say. But even though it usually doesn't help much to just complain, sometimes it's good to get your anger off your chest. Or, as in this case, to write it down. Afterwards, I usually feel a little better, at least for a moment, and can perhaps turn to other topics that end up being a little more relaxing. Let's see what happens until the end of the month. I still have a little hope for a happy ending....

Sort:  

I'm sure your way will improve soon, greetings 🌱

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much

Oh-oh...

Unsere Karre hat gerade auch ein unerwartetes Abenteuer hinter sich, und eine Reparatur steht die Tage noch aus... (sonst gibt es keine TÜV-Plakette). Sowas kann Terminpläne ganz schön durcheinander wirbeln!

 11 months ago 


@maxinpower さん、こんにちは。
@japansteemitがこの記事をアップボートしました。

tomoyan.witnessに投票お願いします👇

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

SPデレゲーション報酬

Wintessに投票すると毎日の報酬がアップ!詳しくは👇
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/sp-delegation-reward-update

💡 アップボートガイド 💡

分からない事は何でも質問して下さい🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95