I need some forest - Time to get out and find some green!

in Steem Japan14 days ago

IMG_2395.JPG


Even though I'm actually a big city boy, I can't live without nature. Greenery is part of our life, and without trees and plants around us, life would be hard to bear. And that's why I want to get out into the forest as often as I can. Of course, many people feel the same way as I do, but fortunately the forests on our planet offer enough space for all of us so that we don't run into each other.

IMG_2391.JPG

Of course, I also feel very comfortable in the mountains and by the sea, and sometimes I find it difficult to decide where to go next. But the forest is probably the best place for a relaxing walk. The rustling greenery around us is the perfect soundtrack for a little relaxation and here, where our loud and hectic world seems so far away, it's simply the best place to switch off and give your thoughts a little break.

IMG_2392.JPG

When it comes to forests, in recent years I have mainly been out and about in my current host country, Japan, but there is also a lot on offer in other countries. Fortunately, Germany is no exception, and sometimes you don't have to go out of the city that far to get into nature. Sometimes you are technically still within the city limits, but you already have the feeling that you have left the city itself far behind.

IMG_2394.JPG

Suddenly all you have around you are trees, and all you can hear is the wind and the leaves, and a few creaking trees nearby. The greenery to the left and right of the path becomes denser and more impenetrable, and then there is all that beautiful moss which I'm always happy to explore. Sometimes I get really excited when I discover moss-covered trees and forest floors, especially in Japan whee it often looks really magical.

IMG_2406.JPG

But even in Germany, you can let your imagination run wild in the forest. Nothing holds you back here and forces you into a suit that doesn't fit. On the contrary, you can always make a wish here, even if not every wish comes true. But for many people, wishing alone is a challenge that seems much easier to overcome here in the woods. The constraints and norms of our everyday lives are gone, as are the many weights that weigh on our shoulders. At least for a moment, but we can repeat this special moment whenever we feel like it.

IMG_2405.JPG

So let's treat ourselves to a little freedom and let's get out and into the woods. I'm sure there's a little green forest near you that's waiting to be discovered. And even if you've been there countless times, there's still a lot you haven't seen yet. Going for a walk and taking a deep breath without looking at your watch or smartphone seems to be difficult for many of us. But here in the forest is exactly the right place to relearn and enjoy doing so. Because among all the green trees, the only thing that matters is the here and now - the later can wait.

I'm already looking forward to my next walk in the forest and when I think about it, I can immediately come up with lots of places I really want to go. And fortunately, some of them are not far away, so maybe my desire won't have to wait so long before I give in to it...

IMG_2402.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28