I need more time 👹🍣🎎 My Japan

in Steem Japan3 days ago

IMG_8247.JPG

July is already in full swing, but I don't think I've really arrived in this month yet. I actually had so many plans, but I'm really lagging behind my own schedule. Too many unexpected problems and challenges have got in the way and we're still busy clearing them away and fixing them. My current health situation is also making it quit difficult to concentrate and focus on all the things that lie ahead.

But now would actually be exactly the right time to occasionally relax on the beach and enjoy the warm weather. You don't always want to be stuck in hot and humid rooms or hoping for relief from the air conditioning. After all, summer also has its good sides, and luckily we're not that far from the sea and the beach.

But due to unforeseen circumstances, we simply haven't managed to implement our plans this year. Now that the rest of the family is finally in a good state again, it's me who is bringing the fragile house of cards crashing down. After all, we don't have that much time to really enjoy the summer here in Japan. Next month we want to finally visit home again, and there's still so much to do before then. Time is already running out and some of the things we had planned are falling by the wayside. And even the preparations for our trip don't seem to be getting off the ground. I, at least, lack the strength and energy and would like to lie down again as soon as I get up in the morning. Unfortunately, there's no real chance to relax now, as nobody will do my daily work for me and it usually can't be postponed. And therefore I struggle through the day, hoping to get through it without any major problems. I don't have enough energy for much more, so I try to get at least a little more sleep than usual. Finding good sleep is out of the question in summer anyway, but maybe it will still help a little to recharge my batteries. Even if I don't have enough time now in the evening to tackle all the things that are waiting to be done.

My hopes are pinned on the next month, which will perhaps offer a little more rest. Maybe that will also help to re-balance my body and get it back on track. A little optimism has never done any harm and may even be quite helpful. It's definitely a good way to get rid of all the negative energy that only continues to weigh you down. So I prefer to look up at the blue sky and enjoy this beautiful day. Even if I didn't manage to go swimming today, at least I got to see the sea and enjoy the beauty of our world. And that's exactly the feeling I'm going to end the day with. And tomorrow will be a good day too, I'll make sure of that....

IMG_8018.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47