Feel the Toori 👹🍣🎎 Wonderful Japan ENG-GER

in Steem Japan13 days ago

IMG_4885.JPG

I know I'm not telling you anything new but Japan can be extremely charming and attractive. As for me, this wonderful country in the Far East has lost very little of its original fascination. On the contrary, in the meantime I have been able to discover quite a few things for myself and have fallen for completely different charms than when I first visited the Land of the Rising Sun.

As I have already mentioned elsewhere, it is often temples and shrines that exert a very special attraction on me and invite me to visit them again and again. I guess it is is probably this special, almost mystical atmosphere, which is so difficult to explain, that casts a spell over me and won't let go. The various Japanese stylistic elements that can be found in the many temples and shrines also play a major role when it comes to this. This is particularly omnipresent in the Shinto shrines, as almost every shrine has a very characteristic gate in its entrance area, which is called a toori in Japan.

The origin of these toori is controversial and I will leave this to the experts, but many of these gates also have a very special appeal for me. Whether made of wood, concrete or metal, they always represent a part of Japan with which I feel a strong connection. Even though I am not religious myself, I feel that I am in a special place that seems to emanate a certain power, which I like to approach.

IMG_4870.JPG

DEUTSCH

Ich weiß, dass ich euch hier nichts neues verrate, aber Japan kann äußerst charmant und attraktiv sein. Und auch für mich hat diese wundervolle Land im Fernen Osten nur wenig von seiner ursprünglichen Faszination eingebüßt. Ganz im Gegenteil, mittlerweile habe ich so einiges hier im Land für mich entdecken können und bin dabei ganz anderen Reizen verfallen, als zu meinem ersten Besuch hier im Land der aufgehenden Sonne.

Wie bereits an anderen Stelle erwähnt, sind es oft Tempel und Schreine, die auf mich eine ganz besondere Anziehungskraft ausüben und die mich immer wieder auf einen Besuch einladen. Es ist wohl oft diese so schwer erklärbare, fast mystische Atmosphäre, die mich in ihren Bann zieht und nicht los lassen will. Hierbei spielen wohl auch die verschiedenen japanischen Stilelemente eine große Rolle, die man in den vielen Tempeln und Schreinen finden kann. Gerade bei den shintoistischen Schreinen ist diese so allgegenwärtig, hat doch fast jeder Schrein in seinem Eingangsbereich ein sehr charakteristisches Tor zu stehen, welches in Japan Toori genannt wird.

Die Herkunft dieser Toori ist umstritten und ich überlasse die Überlegungen hierzu den Experten, aber auch auf mich üben viele dieser Tore einen ganz speziellem Reiz aus. Mal aus Holz oder Beton, oder auch aus Metall, stehen sie doch immer für einen Teil Japans, mit dem ich mich doch ziemlich stark verbunden fühle. Auch wenn ich selber nicht religiös bin, spüre ich doch, dass ich hier an einem besonderen Ort bin, von dem eine besondere Kraft auszugehen scheint, welcher ich mich gerne nähern tue.

IMG_4884.JPG

This was the case just a short time ago when I took advantage of a small time slot in the morning to go for a quick walk around our main shrine. The grounds surrounding the shrine are much larger than those of most shrines in your own neighborhood, and inside you could discover several different toori, all of which were extremely charming and attractive in their own right.

Genau so war es erst vor kurzer Zeit, als ich ein kleines morgendliches Zeitfenster für eine kurze Runde durch unseren Hauptschrein genutzt hatte. Die den Schrein umgebende Anlage ist deutlich größer als bei den meisten Schreinen in der eigenen Nachbarschaft, und in dieser konnte man mehrere verschiedene Toori entdecken, die alle für sich äußerst charmant und anziehend wirkten.

IMG_4888.JPG

On my little tour through the shrine complex, it was easy for me to feel inspired and infected by the energy and power that emanates from this place. I quickly managed to find new motivation and recharge my batteries. This energy, which is so special and invigorating, always helps me to overcome all the challenges that life and everyday tasks have in store for me. There have been a lot of them recently, which is perhaps one of the reasons why you can now find me in places like this more often.

Fortunately, there are lots of places around me where I can switch off. It's not just shrines like this one that help me to unwind, but also the beautiful nature that surrounds me. The sea and the mountains are not far away either, and with this great combination, it's actually quite easy to live in this part of the world. And I'm really grateful to be here right now.

👹🍣🎎

Auf meiner kleiner Runde durch die Schreinanlage fiel es mir leicht, mich inspirieren und anstecken zu lassen, von der Energie und Kraft, die von diesem Ort ausgeht. Hier schaffe ich es schnell, mir neue Motivation zu holen und neue Energie zu tanken. Diese Energie, die so speziell und belebend ist, hilft mir dann immer wieder, all die Herausforderungen zu bewältigen, die das Leben und der Alltag für mich parat haben. Davon gibt es gerade in der letzten Zeit eine ganze Menge, was vielleicht einer der Gründe ist, dass man mich nun öfters an Orten wie diesem finden kann._

Um mich herum gibt es zum Glück eine ganze Menge an Orten, an denen ich abschalten kann. Dabei helfen mir nicht nur Schreine wie dieser, sondern auch die viele herrliche Natur, die es um mich herum zu entdecken gibt. Das Meer und die Berge sind nämlich auch nicht weit, uns mit dieser tollen Kombination, lässt es sich in diesem Teil der Welt doch eigentlich ganz gut leben. Und ich bin wirklich dankbar darüber, gerade hier sein zu dürfen.

blog-ende.png

Sort:  

It seems to be the order of the day for many people lately... taking solace in quieter places I mean. Getting away from the world on fast forward and taking some time to just be still and breathe. We all need it - probably more than we care to admit.

You are indeed very fortunate to be surrounded by so many options and given their intended purpose I can understand fully why they would be particularly calming to an unsettled mind or even heart.

As for exquisite discoveries or beautiful places in and around where we live - isnt it funny how we can live in a place for a long time - sometimes even our whole lives and yet there is always more to discover and perhaps as you mentioned - our priorities and perspectives change as the years go forward so we "notice" different things 😊

Hope you have a wonderful Sunday 🌼☕️

 11 days ago 

Sometimes it seems that we are not able to see all those wonderful places which are actually so near and easy to reach. Too many things we take for granted and therefor forget to appreciate. I am no exception here, but I am trying to open my eyes for all the beauty around me, as it helps me to feel better and keep a healthy mind.

I hope you are able too, to explore such places and give yourself some peace of mind. Wishing you a wonderful week!

Yes indeed. I do find myself a little more attentive to things like that now that I am a bit older, but admittedly, there is still a LOT I have not seen that is literally right under my nose.

Wishing you a wonderful week!

Thank you! I hop you are having a super one too!

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@maxinpower!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66