Introductory Post/My Impression About Japan/by @maris75

in Steem Japan3 years ago

IMG_20210526_182400.jpg

Hello everyone here in Japan Community! Please allow me to introduce myself, I'm Marissa Maquilang as @maris75 from Cebu, Philippines. Since I'm not from Japan, I delegate 10 SP in order to become a member in this interesting community. This is my first content post in this community. I want to start with my impression about Japan and the Japanese people. Let me tell you my story how I got interested about Japan. It started when I was still studying in college, we had one course or subject that discussing about those fast growing economy countries in Asia. Japan was one of them, we discussed about Japan. Despite the huge damaged caused by the bombing in Hiroshima and Nagasaki, few years later, Japan economy was growing fast. Why? There were 2 words that keeped in my mind it's because Japanese were so "hardworking and industrious". That's how we describe Japanese and that description instill my heart since then. Everytime, when I saw a Japanese, always came into my mind that they were hardworking and industrious. Years after I finished my studies, I came here in Cebu to find a job. Fortunately, I was hired in a Japanese owned company, a garments factory. I got a chance to worked and acquainted with Japanese staff who were working also in the company. I realized then, that it's true Japanese really a hardworking and industrious. Their attitude towards their duties were remarkable and impressive. They performed duties as long as they could. They value time most, according to them "time is money". They're most concerned on quality of their products. Their quality standards was so high and no wonder the price of their products also expensive.

Though, I understand that there are lot of differences about our culture and practices. Most important thing is that, the respect of each other really matters.

Another thing that I like about Japanese is their loyalty, honesty and word of honor and most specially their desciplined. Like the so called "Japanese time" they always come early on time during events, meetings or any gatherings. I really appreciate it.

IMG_20210525_212721.jpg

We have a Japanese staff that I used to be acquainted with. We had a lot of memories together. She teached me a little nihonggo. I really value our friendship. She is a good friend too.

I'm looking forward to know more about Japanese culture. I wish also I can visit Japan specially during golden week because I love to see Sakura flowers personally. If given a chance to work in Japan, I am very much willing.

Thank you so much Steem Japan for accepting my membership here. I would like also to thank my friend @jobreyes24 for inviting me to join this community.

Best Regards,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your post @maris75! Very nice!
Hopefully @jobreyes24 will come back here soon :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you @japansteemit, its very nice to hear those words.

@japansteemit
I'm glad you appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for supporting our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45