My Wedding

in Steem Japan3 years ago

A pleasant greeting to all steemians here in Steem Japan Community . Wishing you all have a great day. I would like to share to you one of the unforgetable event of my life "My wedding".

FB_IMG_16299781162836955.jpg

After living together for 7 years, My partner and I decided to tie knot last January 6, 2018. It is a long process it took lot of preparations, Time and it also cost a lot of money. But everything is well paid off, When the big day has come. The wedding was held in Talima olanggo at the parents house of my partner. Since my mother is afraid riding a boat across the ocean, It took me a lot of explanations and pleading to convince my mother to attend the special day of my life. It also took a lot of courage for her to travel across the sea.

Everybody was so happy and excited especially me and my husband to be. My maid of honor is my sister "Roquita" and the best man is the brother of my partner "Jimboy" the bridesmaid is the niece of my husband to be, The groomsmen is my brother and nephew. The flower girl is our daughter "abbe".The motif of our wedding is the color blue. It was a very unique wedding because instead of using a bridal car we prepared to use a "Tricycle". While going to church, I was so excited and when we arrived, At the doorstep while waiting for the wedding march, I can't describe my feelings. Since our father was already in heaven it was my uncle took his place. He and my mother is both at my side.

FB_IMG_16299780812139581.jpg

I was teary eyed when the choirs played the wedding song "Beautiful in white" it was my clue to start marching down the aisle, While my groom and his parents is waiting. It was a mixed emotions when we are exchanging our wedding vows. The feeling was unexplainable. During the moment in putting the viel and chord. The solemnity turned into a noisy moment. When the officiating priest scolded the couple who put the chord. Since they are both first timer. They don't have any idea on what to do. But I was thankful and happy when the priest said "I now pronounce you husband and wife". The moment was magical when we sealed our vows with a kiss and my partner Edwin Amit who was now my husband, carried me until at the front door of the church. The people and relatives who attend the ceremony was applauding, They were also happy for us! We went home riding in our wedding tricycle with the visitors for the reception. At the reception we are called to do the traditional money dance for the newly wedding. The place was filled with happiness and love. The most unforgetable event of my life was fulfilling.

FB_IMG_16299781403138589.jpg

Once again this is @lailyn.lariosa your steemian for today.
God bless!!
Stay safe!!

Sort:  

Congrats! God Bless your family.

It was indeed an unforgettable day. Happiest moment of life. I am so happy for both of you stay safe and Godbless 😇

Hi, @lailyn.lariosa,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

Hi @lailyn.lariosa,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem Japan Community.
Your post has been upvoted by our curation trail @japansteemit


For More Curation Support❕
コミュニティーキュレーションのトレールフォローやSPデレゲーションのご協力お願いします🙇
If you haven't, please follow our curation trail here
Delegate SP 100 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP

ありがとう🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69