MY FAVORITE SPORTS : Football ⚽

in Steem Japan3 years ago


Hey, Friends of #SteemJapan!



I am overwhelmed with the Tokyo Summer Olympics 2021 seeing amazing athletes performing and winning medals. Although my country, India didn't perform as anticipated but I am inspired by Japanese, American, and Chinese young athletes' performance.

And currently, in light of these events, I am writing this post to participate in the competition "Your Favourite Sports" arranged by Steem Japan. I would like to thank @japansteemit @juichi for this interesting topic to write about.

My favorite sport has always been football. A sport of common working-class people coming together and forming a team, competing with each other, and in the end whoever scores the most goal wins the match. 90 minutes full of entertainment and adrenaline rush! Losing focus even for a brief second can result in paying heavily for it.


Football Match in Our Area

I didn't feel more important, part of a greater cause, team spirit, and communal understanding in any other sports than football.

I mostly loved playing in winger position during official matches of our locality and in street football, I am assumed to do anything at any time like defending, passing, scoring, and even keeping 😂. You know how street football turns out to be.


Local Match

I have been introduced to football by one of my elder brother when I was 12 years old. We used to play PES 6 on PC back then. It might sound cliche but a video game on football indeed made me interested in sports.

Cricket might be the most popular sport in India but in my home state of West Bengal, the Football craze often suppresses Cricket fever easily. In 1911, on today's date, 11 Indian men defeated a British team in bare feet which is I am extremely proud of.


1911 IFA Shield Winning Team | Source : Amor Ekadosh

My most favorite footballer is Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro for his incredible grit and commitment to be the best in history! He not only inspires me as a player but also on a personalal level. His influence on me is unmatched and unlike other athletes, he has taught me to never give up on consistency and hard work.

I have been watching him since 2007 and never took my eyes off. The most memorable match for me would be his hattrick against Sweden in 2013, his amazing hattrick against Wolfsberg, Atletico Madrid twice when he made my favorite club Real Madrid and his Serie A team Juventus to qualify for UCL next round.

He is criticized for his never-giving-up attitude on the pitch and he answers those critics and haters on the pitch every time in the most brutal ways possible which I as his huge fan find oddly satisfying.

He and Real Madrid made me love football more than anything else.

Football is not just a sport but an emotion for me. Whenever I felt down, I remembered I have to watch a match tonight. It immediately changed my mood. I cried in joy, grief, rolled on the floor, broke things, ran on the streets driven by the emotions of this sports. Indeed, Football is the most beautiful sport on the planet loved by billions around the globe.

Thank You

I already Upvoted and Resteemed the original Contest post. I invite @beautymondal @hriya & @nabanitad to participate in this contest!

Sort:  

Hell @kingporos,
Your entry for this contest is valid. Post more entries for a bigger chance of winning.

Contest entry #17

Will try! 😇🙏🏾

Hi, @kingporos,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Greetings to you @kingporos,
We are inviting you to keep on posting in Steem Japan Community.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33