#Club5050 | My Childhood Favorite Anime : Fushigi Yugi, Miaka, and Her Celestial Warriors | 20% to Steem Japan

in Steem Japan3 years ago

Hi Steem Japan Community! Junebride is back!


I know, I know, it's been awhile but I am glad I am back, when was the last time that I had posted in the community? It's been months! But that's not important, the most important is that I am back at blogging in Steemit and especially here in the Japan community!

Image credits: Fanpop

I read about the contest and I knew right there and then that I must join. When asked about the favorite childhood anime or cartoon character, one thing which came into my mind is Fushigi Yugi. Although I have so mnay other childhood anime that I had been following back when I was younger, it is Fushigi that had really stuck in my mind thus, this will be my entry in this contest.

Fushigi Yugi was a story of two friends, Miaka and Yui who were brought into another world and civilization while reading a mysterious book in a library after school. Both were taken into a different realm but they were taken separately, in different places and kingdoms. The story evolves around Miaka who became the Priestess of Suzaku. And she gathered seven Celestial warriors and once done, she can have three wishes.

During her journey, she fell in love with Tamahome but then Yui was also in love with Tamahome and she fought against Miaka. Yui also became the Priestess of Seiryuu."

Image credits:fandom
During my childhood, I was in gradeschool, maybe grade five or six when I found out there's a channel which plays episodes of this story. I started watching it and soon, it became a favorite, I'd often fight with my brother who watches basketball matches too at the same time slot. We'd often argue over the remote control during that time.

What made me liked this series was the story behind it plus there were several funny parts of the show, Miaka, being an innocent one yet full of naughtiness too plus the good looking celestial warriors with Tamahome as the leading man, it just melts my heart seeing them together.

Image credits:blackandyellow
I must say, I fell in love with the characters and everything in it. Even the part when Yui became the enemy of Miaka, I still found it fascinating to see such good looking characters. I love the music too! Each single time that the show is playing, I would sing along although I don't really know the lyrics.

I so love this anime that I used to drew Miaka and her warriors back then. I wish I still had a copy of those drawings I made though. I guess they were lost now. But it inspired me to draw and make art too, copying those which I saw in text cards because the internet was not yet present at that time.

When I went to college and was introduced to the web, I figured out that the whole episodes of this anime is available online. I got to watch it again after years. And this time, I wasn't skipping anything because the episodes played on the tv before had a lot of cuts for airtime purposes plus my brother was a nuisance whenever I watch it on tv.

Image credits: weheartit

I must say, as a young idealistic lady back then, I found Tamahome a very striking and attractive man, although the prince warrior Hotohori is a good match too, Tamahome was more manly, and his character is just something that every young lady would fall for. Plus, him finding Miaka in the real world means so much, that was how the series ended up.


20% of this post's payout goes to Steem Japan.
Inviting my friends to join the contest too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @gecellbeltran


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  

Hi, @junebride,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Plagiarism freeYES
#SteemexclusiveYES
#ClubNO CLUB
Beneficiary rewardsYES

Thank you for sharing posts in japansteemit community.Stay consistent to share unique posts.

 3 years ago 

@junebride さん、こんにちは。
image.png
パワーアップして #steemexclusive #club5050 のタグを使うとSteemitチームがアップボートしてくれます。
Clubタグを使えるかどうか、ここで確認して下さい。
Club5050チェック

Power Up and use these tags #steemexclusive & #club5050 for Booming upvote.
Check your club status here.
Club check

How to use #steemexclusive 使い方
How to use #club5050 使い方

💡 Curation Guide (アップボートガイド) 💡

  • Post about Japan (Japanese or English)
  • Set 30% reward to japansteemit
  • No upvote if you power down 100%
  • Upvote other community posts
  • Follow our Curation Trail HERE
  • Delegate SP 100 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63