STEEM JAPAN CONTEST "MY FAVORITE SPORTS" || Basketball and Volleyball

in Steem Japan3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210723_124804.jpg

Image Source2

I am not into a lot of sports, because I just rather to exercise on my own, but I love watching them. Greetings @japansteemit. Thank you for this wonderful idea. Let me share my favorite sports here.

My favorite sports are basketball and volleyball. I don't know how to play them, but I love to watch them. I just joined sports in school way back then because of Physical Education subject, but not really into a competition. Those times in school when having intramurals, I would be very excited if it would be the time of these sports. After graduate, I joined my group of friends to watch activities like this. There was this time in a certain barangay here in the city that there's basketball league and some of our board mates (boys) were one of those players, so we were excited to be with them and cheered them up along the way, where in fact that I almost out of my voice right after that. When I also went to my home town, I would also watch volleyball with my neighbors in our area that got me excited to cheer the players.

Who invented basketball?


Basketball is a team sport in which two teams, most commonly of five players each, opposing one another on a rectangular court, compete with the primary objective of shooting a basketball. It is the only major American sport with a clearly identifiable inventor. James Naismith (November 6, 1861 – November 28, 1939) was a Canadian-American physical educator, physician, Christian chaplain, sports coach, and inventor of the game of basketball. After moving to the United States, he wrote the original basketball rule book and founded the University of Kansas basketball program. Naismith lived to see basketball adopted as an Olympic demonstration sport in 1904 and as an official event at the 1936 Summer Olympics in Berlin, as well as the birth of the National Invitation Tournament (1938) and the NCAA Tournament (1939).

1316120947.jpg Image Source

My favorite basketball player is Sean Anthony. I know that there's a lot of best players in basketball, but when I first watched the show on television, this was also the first time that I saw Sean Anthony playing in PBA league. Sorry to say this, but when I first saw him on television, I was just amazed by his seductive looks, especially when he's sweating, ahahaha. ✌ But of course he's also persistent the way he played.

2019-pba-philippine-cup-magnolia-def-northport-Sean-Anthony.jpg

Sean Michael Dee Anthony is a Filipino-Canadian professional basketball player for the NorthPort Batang Pier of the Philippine Basketball Association (PBA). He was drafted sixth overall in 2010 by the Air21 Express but was immediately shipped to the Powerade Tigers on draft night. In his rookie year, he won the Rookie Sophomore Blitz game MVP. Later on, Anthony receives PBA Defensive Player of the Year Plum.

Volleyball


Volleyball is a team sport in which two teams of six players are separated by a net. Each team tries to score points by grounding a ball on the other team's court under organized rules.
William George Morgan (January 23, 1870 – December 27, 1942) was the inventor of volleyball, originally called "Mintonette", a name derived from the game of badminton which he later agreed to change to better reflect the nature of the sport. He met James Naismith, inventor of basketball, while Morgan was studying at Springfield College in 1892. Like Naismith, Morgan pursued a career in Physical Education at the YMCA. Influenced by Naismith and basketball, in 1895, in Holyoke, Massachusetts, Morgan invented "Mintonette" a less vigorous team sport more suitable for older members of the YMCA but one that still required athletic skill. Later Alfred S. Halstead watched it being played and renamed it "Volleyball", because the point of the game is to volley the ball back and forth over the net.

Sciacca16.jpg Image Source

My favorite volleyball player is Alyssa Valdez. I really got excited when there's a volleyball league show, the fact that I would go home right away after our shift at work so that I could still able to watch her on television. I really like her energetic response. Especially the way she spiked the ball.

4-aly.jpg Image Source

Alyssa Caymo Valdez who was born on June 29, 1993) is a Filipino volleyball player who currently plays for the Creamline Cool Smashers. She was a member of the collegiate varsity women's volleyball team of Ateneo de Manila University in both indoor and beach volleyball. She was the most outstanding as an indoor volleyball player where she brought multiple championship titles and a lot of honor for the university. She is a current member of Philippines national team. Her global recognition paved the way for her to play in other countries like Thailand for 3BB Nakornnont and Taiwan for Attack Line Volleyball Club.

20191009-alyssa-valdez.jpg Image Source

Importance of Sports


It is important to engage in some sports to be able to enhance our body endurance and to be physically fit in order to achieve healthy life goals. For me, it is also a point to know more my favorite athletes because they are my motivation if I would be engaging any sports competition, like how they handle it and able to achieve it to the top most from it. But, I just love to be part of it (sports), and not the competition, because if I would, maybe it's better to just play with kids. 😂🙊

Inviting @saneunji @mariarosa27 @jenny018.

Thank you for the time here.

Happy Olympic 2021 Japan!!!


@hae-ra

Sort:  

Hello @hae-ra,
Thank you for your entry,

Contest entry 01.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure always sir.

!zen 30 voted by @juichi using the Steeming Community curation accoount.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 170%

Hi, @hae-ra,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67