My Funny Summer Story || It Is So Fun In Kabutongan Falls

in Steem Japan3 years ago

Life is like an adventure. You will have to walk too far, to reach the beauty of it's destinations.

IMG_20210705_162921.jpg

Greetings @japansteemit and to the whole Steem Japan. This is @hae-ra from Cebu Philippines and would like to partake this very interesting topic of the contest. Thank you for such a wonderful idea.

I also love to travel. And since I am a travel lover, let me show you something crazy, yet funny summer adventure during my travel with friends to Kabutongan Falls. If others love to roll in the deep, then amongst us, I am just the only one who's been afraid to do it , since I don't even know how to swim, and I don't want to risk my life though, I don't want to die yet, ahahaha. Yes, this is me. I love to travel anywhere, love beaching, and all, but just don't push me to a thing like to be in the water with 5'0 feet and above. I really hate it, where in fact that there was a time that I even fight with my friend because she told me that she would teach me how to swim, but suddenly, she just let go of my hand, so I drank a lot of water from the pool.😂🙊

But this time, this was my very first time to jump the heights of Kabutongan Falls. I just did not expect that I could do it. But of course, I told the tour guide that, "My life is in your hands now, so whatever may happen to me, I will not let you sleep even in your dreams, ahahahaha". The moment I said that, they just laughed at me, and I told them, "I am really serious please, please save me over there when I jump, ahahahaha". I was really nervous that time, but I was also desperate to jump, since I am also curious why others love doing that. And the tour guide just told me what I had to do, and just to trust them, there's a life vest anyway. But I still insisted that, "I don't have a trust with the life vest thingy, just go there, and save me when I jump, ahahaha". Watch My Video1here

IMG_20210608_095013.jpg

Kabutongan Falls is a hidden paradise in Malabuyoc, Cebu where you can find a cave behind the falls. Watch My Video2here


IMG_20210521_184143.JPG

And inside the cave, there's a hidden waterfalls also. Watch My Video3here

IMG_20210608_095047.jpg

We also do slides, I was afraid to do it, but I able to do it, finally. Because as I think about it, that I might regret it if I would not even try it. Watch My Video4here

IMG_20210705_162133.jpg

We really had fun going there, though we even walked and did the trekking for about 5 hours back and forth all in all, but seeing the stunning beauty of the nature in Kabutongan really made us felt refreshing and relaxed.

IMG_20210503_154001.jpg

IMG_20210503_153607.jpg

IMG_20210705_162521.jpg

DeviceVivo 1915
LocationJ89J+9Q Ginatilan, Cebu

Sometimes, we also have to get out of our comfort zone and have bonding with ourselves along with friends, because our body also needs it. We also need to stress-free sometimes in order to gather back our lost energy with those busy days.


This is one of my unforgettable moment of my summer because this was really my funny summer adventure, at the same time, this was my very first time to risk my life, ahahaha. 😂

I hope you enjoy "My Funny Summer Story". Thank you for passing by.

Your funny story teller,
@hae-ra

Sort:  


You have been curated on behalf of the Global Steem community and Community Witness @steem.history
steem history (1).jpg
Please click here for Witness Vote or go the Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and make your witness for upcoming curation.

Subscribe us, join our discord server GLOBAL STEEM, and have friendly chats.💙
My Post (49).jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation @hae-ra.

Contest entry #1

 3 years ago 

My pleasure as always. Thank you so much as well ❤

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81