MY ENTRY FOR "MY CHILDHOOD FAVORITE ANIME OR CARTOON CHARACTER" CONTEST | DRAGON BALL | BENEFICIARY 10% for @japansteemit

in Steem Japan3 years ago

Hallo STEEM JAPAN, how are you today...?, i hope everyone is excited to following the Contest


images (7).jpeg
Source
images (8).jpeg
Source

1645755886185.png

In this post, I am very excited because I will tell you about my childhood and the anime that i watch every Sunday morning on television.
And that is Dragonball. This anime series only airs on Sunday mornings and I never miss it. This anime is aired per episode every Sunday and the duration of the broadcast is only one hour. But now, it is rare for television broadcasts to show this legendary old anime, and this anime can only be watched on special broadcasts for children and we have to subscribe every month to watch this memorable anime.
But, in this post I will explain a little about this anime and my story while enjoying this anime, at least this post will be a little nostalgic for my childhood.

1645755886185.png


A little story about the Dragon Ball anime


images (9).jpeg
Source

Dragon Ball (ドラゴンボール ) anime series is one of the oldest anime by Akira Toriyama. This anime was launched in 1984 in the form of Manga / Comics and also an anime series. By bearing the title as one of the anime with an old age and is still enjoyed today, I think everyone recognizes this anime series. This anime is an anime with an exciting storyline and very interesting to follow. Sometimes a lot of anime has a complicated storyline and requires us to see the previous episode so that we understand the storyline of the episode we are watching.

Dragon Ball tells the story of Goku the main character in his journey to find and collect the seven Dragon Balls scattered around the world. If you have collected the seven Dragon Balls, then the collector can summon the Dragon God and make a request to him. This Dragon God can grant all kinds of requests including bringing the dead back to life.
I remember an episode where Goku once asked the Dragon God for panties, and this made me laugh. How could I not, the seven Dragon Balls that had been painstakingly collected were exchanged for a piece of panties, what a ridiculous thing. LOL


images (11).jpeg
Source


The journey to find the Dragon Balls is colored by many battles with those who have and those who don't have a Dragon Ball in their hands. The more Dragon Balls collected, the more powerful the person is, Only those who are strongest in the whole World get the seven Dragon Balls.
The Dragon Ball has characteristics of an orange color with a star pattern in the middle, and the order of the Dragon Ball can be seen through the number of star patterns in it.


My favorite characters in the Dragon Ball anime, from the past until now.


  • Goku

images (12).jpeg
Souce


Who doesn't know Goku. Goku is the main character and also an icon of the Dragon Ball anime series. The character, known as the Kamehame stance and also the Super Saiyan mode, is deeply embedded in the minds of fans. Goku himself comes from the Saiyan nation who was born on the planet Vegeta and was sent to Earth to carry out a mission. Goku used to live in the forest alone until he met Bulma and embarked on a journey to find the seven Dragon Balls together.


  • Bulma

images (13).jpeg
Source


This beautiful woman named Bulma is the most important female character in the Dragon Ball manga series. He is the son of the founder of the company Capsul Corp. and he also invented the Dragon Radar, which is a tool to detect the presence of Dragon Balls.


  • Master Roshi a.k.a Kame Sennin

images (14).jpeg
Source


This hilariously behaved old geezer is the teacher of the main character, Goku. He is the inventor of your technique, Goku, namely Kamehameha. He himself is an old martial arts master who is bald, has a thick white beard, and has a tortoise shell on his back.


  • Piccolo

images (15).jpeg
Source


Piccolo is the reincarnation of the Demon God from Planet Namec who has green features all over his body. He also has two antennae on his head which is his trademark. Piccolo has a long plain white cloth wrapped around his head like a turban and also resembles a robe.


  • Tien Shinhan

images (16).jpeg
Source


Tien Shinhan is the first three-eyed character shown in the Dragon Ball anime series. Because he is one of the strongest people in the world, although not as strong as the Saiyans, he becomes Goku's opponent in the universal tournament. In the 19th edition of the comic, he had died fighting the Saiyans, but Goku and his friends brought him back to life with the help of the Dragon God who was summoned with the seven Dragon Balls.
Tien Shinhan is also famous for his ultimate technique, the Internal Power Cannon. Which can shoot a wave of internal energy straight at the opponent and cause a lot of damage.

Actually, there are many other characters that are my favorites, including Gohan, Bezita, and others that I cannot discuss one by one in this post.


Me and Dragon Ball Anime


20220225_004009.jpg


Until now I also occasionally still watch episodes of this anime. I use my small laptop to watch, I also save some episodes in my Flash Disk. In the past I also played FPS themed Dragon Ball on Playstation 1 and Playstation 2 and I also collect a lot of cassettes, unfortunately when I entered high school, I sold it because I started focusing on school. And now I still remember some of my childhood memories. What a happy childhood.

I loved this anime series so much that I bought the comics which at that time were being sold at nearby bookstores.


20220225_075543.jpg


20220225_075555.jpg


This is my old comic when I was in elementary school, it was my birthday present at that time. I'm so happy to get a birthday present like this. I also bought several other comics with my piggy bank money, but I have removed almost all of my comics and left only this one, and even then I found it in a pile of used goods in my warehouse.


The only thing I remember the most about this anime is the opening song.


20220225_004521.jpg


The first opening of this Anime series is the one I remember the most of all time, the song is very good and fits perfectly with the opening. I even memorized the lyrics of this first Opening Dragon Ball in the Indonesian version.
I think, the first opening song of the Dragon Ball Anime series is the best song when I was a Childhood.

1645755886185.png

That's a little story of my childhood with Anime Dragon Ball. Childhood is a time full of memories and is a time full of memories, both from what we saw and what our favorites were at that time. I hope you enjoy it and see you in the next post.

1645755886185.png

My Special Regards to :

@tomoyan
@juichi
@japansteemit
@zulhendra
@ponpase
@malihafarhan

I also want to invite some friends to join this contest.

@master-animal
@kemsa
@figure-village
@david-city

1645755886185.png


This is my Power Up / #club5050 progress screenshoot


Screenshot_20220225-165252_Chrome.jpg


1645755886185.png

image.png


image.png

1645755886185.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Plagiarism freeYES
#SteemexclusiveYES
#Club75
Beneficiary rewardsYES

Thank you for sharing posts in japansteemit community.Stay consistent to share unique posts.

Hi, @deimage,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Loading...

Contest entry #15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67