MY ENTRY FOR FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST IN STEEM JAPAN | By @deimage | BENEFICIARY 10% to @japansteemit

in Steem Japan3 years ago

Hello Steem Japan, how was your day ?. I hope everything will be great


AddText_02-07-08.14.27.jpg

image.png

On this occasion I want to make a post for my contest entry on Steem Japan. As announced in @japansteemit's post four days ago.

For this post, I will share recipes and also ways to make grilled fish and spicy soy sauce as a complement. Grilled fish is my favorite food and that's the reason I made a post about it and happened to have the opportunity to make grilled fish today. To make it is also not too difficult and you can make it easily. I think this grilled fish is very suitable to be enjoyed with a plate of hot white rice. Only the hardest thing was setting up a fire for the grill, and my grill just happened to be unusable, so I burned things around me, and all I needed was for the fire to stay burning. For more details, here are the tools and materials you must prepare:


For Fish Seasoning


  • Turmeric
  • Hazelnut
  • Red Onion
  • Pepper ( Depends on taste )
  • Lime leaves ( Optional, for Aromatic )
  • Salt
  • Lime

For Spicy Soy Sauce


  • Sweet Soy Sauce ( You can replace it with Spicy or Salty Soy Sauce )
  • Garlic ( Optional )
  • Tomatoes
  • Cayenne pepper ( You can replace it with the type of Chili you like )
  • Red Onion

You can get these materials easily in the market, and the price is also very cheap. The use of red onions and chilies aims to add a spicy taste, if you don't like spicy dishes, you can reduce the dose of these two ingredients.

image.png


Steps to make Grilled Fish


20220206_123331.jpg


The thing you need to pay attention to here is the use of fish to be burned. Of course you can use any fish you want, but it must have a slightly dense texture so that the meat remains intact after being grilled for a long time.
Here I use Mackerel Tuna, besides this fish is my favorite fish, this fish is also not easily destroyed when burned. That's why usually in my place this type of fish is often used as grilled fish.


20220206_125139.jpg


After cleaning, coat the fish with salt and lime juice in order to get rid of the fishy smell. Remember!, you have to coat both things evenly, and I suggest not too much water from the limes, for the amount of fish as pictured, you only need half a lime, the ratio is 1:4. If you use half of a lime, your grilled fish will taste slightly sour when eaten.


20220206_125528.jpg


20220206_125647.jpg


Next, puree the Turmeric, Shallots, Candlenuts, and Pepper. The number of ingredients is according to the dose, you can increase the Onion and Pepper if you want it to be spicier, and reduce it if you don't like spicy. The addition of turmeric makes it taste more savory and the spices seep into the fish meat.


20220206_125724.jpg


After everything is done, stir the mashed ingredients together with the fish, the stirring must be very even so that the spices are absorbed and the taste is more savory.


20220206_122659.jpg


20220206_130114_002_saved.jpg


Prepare the fire and the fish is ready to be grilled. Since my grill utensil was broken, I used the middle part of the coconut leaf and split it open which I used for the Fish Holder.
As I explained earlier, I used the objects around me to light the fire.


20220206_130145.jpg


This is a photo of me in the process of grilling fish. Today I woke up late, haven't showered, my hair is messy, and I'm hungry and in the fridge there is only fish. So, making grilled fish is my best solution. -_-
If you grill something, do it outdoors so the smoke doesn't fill your house.


20220206_133148_002_saved.jpg


When grilling fish, you have to flip it over. The goal is to make the whole piece perfectly cooked and to avoid scorching on one side while the other side is still raw. And to keep the fire burning, sometimes you have to fan it and after Grilled, the fish is ready to be served.
By The Way, here I almost burnt the fish out. LOL


Steps to make Spicy Soy Sauce


20220206_135100.jpg


The process of making Spicy Soy Sauce is very easy, you only need to chop up the Tomato, Cayenne Pepper, 2 cloves of garlic, and enough shallots. You don't have to make it too smooth, make it a little rough to give it a feel.


20220206_134006.jpg


After chopping the ingredients, you just need to mix them with the sweet soy sauce. Here I have two bottles of sweet soy sauce, but I don't use all of them or it tastes like syrup, I only use one bottle, and even then I still have a little soy sauce. And this the result :


20220206_140007.jpg


If you don't want to chop it as finely as I do, you can diced all the ingredients to make it taste like fresh vegetables. You can also add vegetable toppings that you like as a connoisseur, usually I will add Cucumber, but since my Cucumber runs out, so I can't add it. So, sad...


20220206_140246.jpg


This is the end result, looks delicious doesn't it...
I eat it with a plate of white rice, the way to eat it is to pinch the fish part and dip it in the spicy soy sauce and eat it with rice in one mouthful.

This is my entry for the Food Photography contest organized by the Steem Japan Community. Hope you like the dish, see you in another post.

  • I'd like to invite all my Friends to following the Contest :

@idayrus
@imamsamudra
@david-city
@master-animal
@village-hery
@figure-village
@ammacrophoto
@sa1photography

And all Steem Japan members

  • My Specials Mentions :

@tomoyan
@juichi
@ponpase
@progressivechef
@malihafarhan

And all Steem Japan Admin & Moderators

image.png


This is my Power Up / #club5050 progress screenshoot


Screenshot_20220207-232019_Chrome.jpg


image.png


image.png


image.png

Sort:  

Hi, @deimage,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Loading...

Yummy , delicious 😋

Plagiarism freeYES
#SteemexclusiveYES
#Club75YES
Beneficiary rewardsYES

Thank you for sharing posts in japansteemit community.Stay consistent to share unique posts.

Thank you Chief

Judge:@juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
Plagiarismpassed
Relevance to the theme9
Creativity9.1
Technique9
Story quality9.1
Total rating9.05

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

Thank you Chief

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37