Sort:  
 3 years ago 

it used to be, until about 150 years ago

oh, now it's just a tourist place?

 3 years ago (edited)

What else should they do with it, there are no samurai anymore! And it is nice that we can visit it and learn something about the past, so it still serves its purpose

Oh, can't they reteach the new generation about the past and make them a samurai? Is that not possible?

 3 years ago 

you know that samurai where actually just soldiers. and I am sure we already have enough soldiers in all the countries in the world, so I don't think we need samurai now. maybe some of their values could be good to keep in mind, and that's why we have such places which tell us about the past

Oh my god, I thought samurai are like ninjas >_<...I am so sorry I mistook them. surely I will visit those places at least once...Good night brother/sister!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37