Steem Japan Community Photo Contest: "What Makes You Happy?" | Entry by @anusha96 | 10% for SL Charity

in Steem Japan3 years ago

Mina-san konnichiwa!

20210606_150553.jpg

Once upon a time there was a cat. Her name was Ithu. She used to live in a small, beautiful house in a village.

Ithu is a hunter and runs after butterflies, birds, squirrels and flying insects. She lay down on the ground and act as sleeps but actually she isn't sleeps. She keeps in touch with the sounds in the environment.

It was a sunny day and the sun was shining brightly in the sky. Ithu, the cat was getting bored at home. So she came out of her house and lay down on the ground. She looked around and quietly listening to the sounds of birds and squirrels. Meanwhile she saw something moved on the mango tree in the garden.

20210606_153824.jpg

She looked at that without blinking her eyes. Then she was getting closer little by little to the mango tree. There was a squirrel. Ithu was very happy by seeing the squirrel and started to climb the mango tree. Oh! Poor squirrel! He was getting afraid by seeing Ithu and started to screaming loudly.

20210619_090137.jpg

The squirrel was screaming continuously and Ithu climbed after the squirrel. After a great fight squirrel was able to flight away and he was missed to eyes of the cat. But squirrel was hidden on the mango tree where Ithu couldn't reach. Lucky squirrel!! Ithu's mission was failed and she was ashamed about herself. Then after few minutes she climbed down the tree and again lay down on the ground.

20210606_144830.jpg


Ithu is my happy pill. Because when I am in sad or bored she can fix my mood. So I love to spend my time with my cat. She also loves to play with me. I get to know that she is in a happy mood when I am hearing her puru puru sound. I love that feeling. I have passed many happy days filled and happy moments with my cat. So Ithu is a one of my reasons to be happy.

To conclude this I must thankful to Steem japan Community for having this nice contest for us.

Hugs from Sri Lanka 🤗

Arigato!! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76