Calmed Rage

in Freewriters2 months ago (edited)

image.pngsource

You are mad!!!
It sounded like an insult
It pierced my ragging heart
And brought even more unpretty expression on my already unsweetened face.

Like the busy traveling leaves in autumn
Like an extra soured lemon in my mouth
Like the busy dusty road of the wild west
My rage kept trying to reach the top spot

I was ready to open the great wall of China
Ready to walk the sandy desert barefooted
I almost became one with no religion
The ethics of life failed me

My mouth was ready to pour fire
The dragon in me was on rehearsal,
Ready to give his best stunt
Till from across he said
But why?
Why are you mad, he asked

Like a concerned friend
A worried parent
I had to humble my rage
Calm down mrs tiger
Enjoy the melodrama

image.pngsource

Madness is not in your linage.

Sort:  

I was recommended to read your blog - and I have to say: the tip was good! Maybe you'd like to visit us in the Dream Steem Community for creative fiction writers and poetry...? Feel welcome!

screenshot_101.png

https://steemit.com/created/hive-107855

Oh thanks for the invite, I sure will pay that visit

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Welcome to the freewriters! We are happy to have and read you.
It's no must to post in the community but we are honoured if you do.

As long as you use #freewrite we'll find and upvote you.

It's a right to feel, to be angry and furious starts when this right is taken away by a stupid remark like "you are mad".

Well done, we wish you a great day. 👍

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Ah, dear yaladeeds, your dance on the edge of rage has all the elegance of a tiger opting to wear velvet slippers instead of baring its claws. Your ability to turn the sting of an extra sour lemon into a lesson in calmness is nothing short of masterful, akin to the tiger within choosing to meditate rather than leap. And that "Madness is not in your lineage"? It's as if you're whispering to your inner fury to kindly sit down and cheer from the sidelines. Continue to navigate emotional storms with your unique flair, turning tempests into theater and melodrama into art. The world could do with a tiger who, faced with the precipice of anger, chooses to elegantly step back and admire the view. Applause to you, artist of calmness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66