Shelf

in Freewriters2 years ago

We rather do not attach shelves to the walls. The walls are a problem and if you can drill in it at all you might drill through it or there will be a huge hole in the wall. If not the shelf and everything on it comes down.
Since the house I live in is old and renovated by the owner I will be held responsible if something breaks or gets dirty. They give you high bills once you leave or if they inspect earlier. The so called renting protection has been changed in the past decennial. Each year, perhaps every few months they took a bit more rights away from the one who rents the house but also from the owner.
It feels as if "you own nothing" is around the corner.
But if we do not own anything and that's fine with you ask yourself who does.
Holding a shelf in front of your face, ignoring reality does not mean it does not exist.

So, I do have some small shelves attached to the walls of my small room. Small items with less weight are placed on it. Shelves are easy, not as expensive and need not as much space like entire cupboard or bookcases. I will fix the wall if I ever leave, if I leave at all.

who-ge0ead4fd8_1920.jpg

Prompt by @mariannewest

Link https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1850-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-shelf

source photo

Sort:  

Only "shelf" I have is in the kitchen above the those. It fell down a few nights ago. 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55