Put your feet up is easier said than done

in Freewriters2 years ago

Mum is always at work. It doesn't matter if she feels sick or what she does can wait till the next day, week or month. Partly it's the way she was raised and partly it's her character being a busy bee even if she collapses which happens.
It gives her stress if the house isn't clean, the laundry piles up (it never does), the pets aren't taken care of and we have nothing to eat even if she hardly eats herself she wants us to have that bit of extra.
If you follow me you know I don't care too much if it comes to food. I can eat at my work, the leftovers, which is fine with me. I never became sick after eating them. I don't care about the expiring date. If it comes to food poison the only times I had it was during holidays and eating at restaurants where tourists eat. I've learned from that after spending days in a bathroom. By the way, if you believe it slims down you are wrong. If it comes to my weight it's always the same no matter if I eat a bit of stuff myself.
I never really put my feet up unless sleeping is chilling. I work, sleep and if I have some spare time I hurry to do what I like most

bee-24633_960_720.webp

Prompt: @mariannewest

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1627-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-put-your-feet-up

Photo: [pixabay.com'(https://pixabay.com/nl/vectors/bij-insect-tekenfilm-honingbij-24633/)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I'm always at work too even if I'm sleeping I work.
🍀💖

That sounds exhausting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58