Have I seen her?

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

The nights are so peaceful can be peaceful or should I say once were peaceful?
The elderly, those with alzheimer's seem to love the night too. They escape from their homes and wander the streets. In their minds they are back in time.
Have you seen her, a young man asks if I'm closing my shop. He is worried because his mom is lost.
Have I seen her? No, I haven't but to be sure I look around me on my way back home.
Is she really lost or did she escape to a different world, a time she is more familiar with?
Once in bed my last thoughts are with that elderly. I hope she feels happy on the street she is wandering. I hope she will be free of anxiety.

alley-gd423a7812_1920.jpg

This street has a lot in common with the street where I once worked.

Prompt @mariannewest

Host pictureprompt @freewritehouse

source photo see @freewritehouse

Sort:  

Someone have seen her.

Thank you for joining pic1000.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72