First cup of coffee

in Freewriters2 years ago

That first cup, some claim it's the best cup of the day even if that cup is a mug.
That first cup should be needed to activate the human motor.
That cup of coffee is not meant for me.
I do not drink coffee and rather drink tea.
That first cup of coffee I never had till today. The smell of roasted beans is not attractive.
I never felt the need to taste it since my life is good the way it is.
Did I ever had coffee? Perhaps I had hidden in the tiramisu or a cake.
I can't help thinking if people claim they can't do without it's more about enjoying the next break, the idea, a certain habit than the great taste. If I may believe the coffee drinkers (liters a day) most coffee doesn't taste great at all plus a lot of old, cold coffee is flushed away. It feels like such a waste.
Can we still enjoy what we eat and drink?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42