Fast and dirty

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

Fast and dirty sounds like quick and dirty to me which means the job isn't done well (most likely cleaning) or like we say it's done the French way (sorry France).

If it comes to cleanliness it's not that I'm the most hygienic person around, but how I behave in my own house is a little different from how I do when I step into the outside world. By the outside world, I don't just mean nature, shops or anyone's home (believe me I respect everyone) but also the internet. I don't leave my rubbish in nature or anywhere for others to find. I don't let anyone clean up my dirt or make extra messes for others just because I get a kick out of it and someone else cleans it up anyway. And although cleaning other people's trash is one of the many tasks I perform, I feel uncomfortable when someone else does it for me, even if I pay for it and hardly have the time to do it myself regularly.

As for the internet, I don't like to pollute it any more than it already is. I think it's a shame that after so many years we, the users, haven't managed to turn it into a great library, video library, and truthful source. Much of what is on the Internet is pollution. Lies, trolling, even threatening fellow users. Instead of it being a getaway to a different world than the one we live in where experiences can be gained and new friends made, is it a place that many would rather not visit but which they do attend because it is their only way out to a new environment, away from their own misery with the constant hope that there is someone who will make life more interesting after all.
With that hope, the daily trip to the world's stage is quickly made. The place where everything goes fast and dirty without being noticed.

If you go for fast and dirty (no gaming) and love motorcycles watch the video

Sort:  

You are so right, about what you just said. The internet would have been the greatest opportunity anyone would have had to see the world from where they stand. But it's hard to believe what is seen there in. People live one life on the internet and and another outside of it. Especially when it comes to money on the internet people just throw away their dignity and rob better than those with arms,without considering that they will pay someday. It's so sad.

It's sad indeed the internet doesn't show the best of us, but the worst that a person can be/act.
Thanks for reading and commenting.

It's worth reading and commenting on. It is an issue that has been on for a long time and has affected so many people negatively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75