Expect it or not

in Freewriterslast month

If you expect it, it's no surprise, readers what do you think? Surprises are not my cup of tea. I usually know what I can expect. I'm not fond of what is unexpected but need time to adapt to it and decide if I want it or not. Gifts can be a surprise, the unpleasant want that makes me feel like I'm cluttering with stuff I don't like. Mom makes it easier she collects, throws it out. Not on the street or garbage but takes it to the shop where everything is for free. The one with the worst presents is one of my siblings. After all those years what hits me most is that I can't stop thinking _how come you don't know me_ am I the only one with thoughts like these? I mean if you grow up together. see what your siblings do doesn't that ring a bell? My room is small so I divided my collections and decided what to keep and what not (I sold a part rest is stored in bags) but it's not that I live in a castle. Mom and I discuss gifts a few times a year. She always asks me for a list so no money is wasted. So no surprises for me (unless she ignores everything I wrote down but she rarely does unless it's not available)

Taboo gifts (see the video)
So no religious items, no jewelry, unless it's inherited form a succesful person and postive energy is brought on you. No handkerchiefs? So no need to care about the allergies, snotty noses of those around you. A towel does the trick or the own sleeves. What if the handkerchief is not associated with tears? Old clothes... I guess most of us have to walk naked from now on. No clothes worn by others. If anything is a waste it's throwing away what you receive and can use. Sharp objects (knives, scissors) it cuts bonds or worse and create an atmosphere of tension. So far no good. I don't think my read cool knife, spoon, and fork cut anything, the old clothes are fine (Will all vintage and secondhand shops close if they hear this?). Black wallets is not okay, black if it comes to money. Do we still use wallets? What to put in it? It feels to me the disappearing of money/cash is caused by the government, not a wallet, I had a blue and green one and never became rich dear reader. It's not a surprise, I didn't work towards to it. Using shoes is bad too, I knew that one not because of the bad energy but because feet are not the same. it's bad, bad for the feet. I did walk in Mom's footsteps and others but it no longer fits. How I wish the Buddhists were right. If life was that easy. If a gift can spread negativity it can spread positivity.

Nope, I never politely declined but Mom said: I'll say it. She did and.. surprise, surprise. it didn't work. I still get what I don't want. LOL

July 26th, 2024

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It makes sense to reject the gift at some point, I myself will not easily accept the things someone gives me, I need to know the reason behind it first. In real life, I will see where the give comes from that has become my habit. If the giver was unknown I would reject it without a second thought. Most of the things I received un up nowhere to be found. When it happens I will just think that thing is not destined to be with me anymore.

Now my consciousness has developed to a certain level including considering deeply before asking for help from a close friend or so. Thank you for bringing this up @xiao-aine

You are saying those gifts can be stolen? Tgat can play or role or you receive back what you once gave. A bad surprise as well.

No, what I was saying is that I will not accept things given to me easily without knowing the origin and the reason behind them. Secondly, I will not easily ask for help from others (such as asking to borrow some money or asking for some support at a critical moment in my real life).

How are you there?

 28 days ago (edited)

Aren't gifts always given for a reason? Birthday, reward, spreading joy, love, bonding, manipulation, overall good feeling for giver and receiver, a favour needed... I don't ask but mom kept me alive for many years as I was jobless. We still share the bills. If one of us is in need we help out another. No other family or friends we would ask. Not going to a bank, we get no loan, and no loan sharks. We are raised by society not speaking about debts or finances but my family doesn't care. We say: no money or this is too expensive or I'm not gonna waste money on this. It makes people stop asking. If critical it's hospital or dead. I take the risk. I'm fine so far,work or home, lucky I eat at work no need for groceries, just the dogfood. I hope you are ok. A good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39