Door step

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

A friend of mine always falls of stairs if she climbs them (up or down especially downstairs) and stumbles over doorsteps.

I try but don't know why
How come I always fall

Once down you can only get up, they say
Try to lift your feet May!

I do but still fall once out of bed
It's sad

If I take those d@&% stairs
It is's fair.

Did you see or at least hear me fall?
I lie stretched out in the hall.

I cry, I curse, I ambruised, and have to hurry.
Back on my feet is what I need.

How come you are so clumsy, asks a man
If I land on the doorstep again.

entrance-ge80ebceca_1920.jpg

Prompt @mariannewest

Link https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1887-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-door-step

source photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70