Damsel in Distress

in Freewriters2 days ago

What I see is pink, more pink, pouring rain, no dark day more pink, an umbrella, boots, scene outside I am behind the camera I guess that shouting producer? :/

What I feel is I have to hurry it's passed bedtime. Summer rain again! Prompts left to use: Umbrella -Tennis ball - Wedding ring and a story:

Write a 150 word story in the children genre. It's about a film producer and should include a shield. Also use the sentence 'You're an idiot.'
Bonus prompt: Your story involves a damsel in distress. source prompts & story tip

Back to my feelings: damsel in distress is this used in a children's book??

rain-791893_1920.jpg

Nelly? Where are you?
Inside, it rains!
You said we'd do it today.
No, you said that.
A girl with ponytails stood inside, a boy with a camera waited.
Come on Nell, he begged.
Her face looked angry and his sad.
It won't take long I'll be fast.
He looked at the camera wet from the rain. Would Dad be angry if he noticed he hadn't handled it carefully?
We made a deal! I bought you the umbrella, wedding ring, the boots you like. He tried not to cry. His voice sounded weird.
Why you leave them outside? He poured the water out of one boot, grandma gave the money. ..
Get lost! A tennis ball hit his head.
He picked up the pink stuff held it against his chest as he turned around.
You're an idiot, lousy film producer she yelled.
But you kept the ring, he thought and smiled.



pic1000 contest + photo thanks for hosting @freewritehouse!

@wahyudi2 @yaladeeds @shohana1

August 9, 2024

Hi, @shield-it gives AID. Support, upvote, FF their post, please

Sort:  

Thank you for your attention to invite me to this contest. Have a nice day, my brother. I really want to take part in this very interesting contest.

You should have joined!

Great entry and it's super to see how you combined the prompts. Well done! 👍

Thank you :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53