Complicated?

in Freewriters2 years ago

I rarely visit a shop, today I needed some groceries. I remember we used butter instead of oil. Real butter. Today it's hard to find oil plus buying real butter suddenly is the wrong thing to do. Might be in the future we can't buy it any longer because keeping animals is part of being wrong too. No milk, no butter.
Why not margarine? Because palm fat is just like transfat isn't healthy and in the world, I live everything turns out to trigger cancer and if not it's still bad for your health. Many people do not fall for the 'bad for the health' story and that's why bad for nature is invented.
At the shop were boxes filled with oil but these boxes stood piled up in front of the spot where they should be.
"Excuse me, is this oil? Can I have a bottle?"
The lady looked angry and looked at her coworker and said: no.
Is it a lack of customer service, too complicated to open a box and hand me over one bottle (or let me take one out) or is this discrimination, punishment for me daring to ask an employee at work to ask if I could have one (instead of opening the box without asking and take the bottle myself)?

After I asked the lights in the shop went off. No electricity or? Well, that loud radio with dumb commercials continued. I assume commercials are important and that radio, therefore, is attached to a generator.

oil-drop-g040ea07a4_1920.jpg

Prompt: @mariannewest

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1664-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-complicated

Photo: https://pixabay.com/photos/oil-drop-water-oil-abstract-oily-5807010/

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Sounds as if you interfered with their working routine or schedule. Not everyone can cope with that. Customer service is rare. 🍀💖

Can be...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88