Coconut is what C stands for

in Freewriters2 years ago

Coconut doesn't grow over here so I bought some bagged and by now it's expired but I doubt there's anything that can expire. I forgot I had it and since I rarely cook and bake...
Anyway, I said a while ago I will make those oatmeal cookies mentioned by @yokondap see here and I did. I added some butter to it, a bit salt, didn't understand the recipe so used one cup flour and one cup of oatmeal, made balls out of it and baked it but it tasted like nothing so I like to improve the recipe.

My balls weren't flat and didn't look or tasted like cookies. I searched for recipes and noticed banana plus oatmeal flakes are good enough to make cookies only but I assume you need a tasty banana for it and although I could smell the banana I didn't taste much. I understand these cookies remain soft and will not change in the oven. Before I forget to mention it they did not colour yellow or brown either and although I added butter to it they were dry.

Reading those recipes I thought it must be possible to make my own muesli bar this way. Kind of natural, basic muesli bar with banana (2), oatmeal flakes (2 cups), a bit of salt, some dried coconut, butter and?
I'm going to figure it out.

granola-g3ca22c5b0_1920.jpg

Host: @team-ccc

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@team-ccc/contest-c-stands-for-4-42

Photo: pixabay.com

Sort:  

How did it taste?

Thanks for sharing your C with the community.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Good with salt, flaxseed just soft more like bread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30