Better a background check

in Freewriters3 years ago

You have that too? You watch a film and wonder why people fall for someone. Why they buy their lies and do not check if what is said is true. It's easily done if you have internet. No need to go to the police or city hall or pay a detective.

Hypnotic (a film you can see on Netflix) shows a doctor I would do a background check on immediately. To me immediately means right now before I would visit him and before I would let him hypnotize me. Not only because hypnotherapy is not my kind of therapy but because that doctor is a creep. Indeed a stranger too but he's a manipulator, pushy and it's clear he can't be trust.
So while watching this film I kept asking myself why no one did. Why didn't his clients inform themselves about his services, what he charges, education, and so on?
I mean before you stretch out on the couch of a doctor who forces his will upon you, influences your memory and can even rob or rape you, you should be sure you are in good hands.

So do that background check. In the case of this doctor it was easy. The man his past was 'only' 6 months old and his clients weren't happy with him, complained, went to the police because that doctor Collin Meade is a murderer (and psychopath).

-------------------------------- + --------------------------------

See @mariannewest
Prompt: background check
Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1488-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-background-check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65