At fire

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

Parked and at fire.
How much bad luck can one have?
Being scolded by the car owners parked at the left from me.
I can't see anything but I hear them scream.
They yell at me and say: you stupid bitch!
Women shouldn't drive, not own a car.
They are dumb and lack the know how
of taking care of technology.
Checking the oil is even too difficult.
Now you see what happens if you allow them to be same.

I don't answer them or tell this car isn't mine but my husband's. He insisted in buying the French vehicle sixth -hand. A lemon of a car is what I feel. One of my husband's worst deals. As I walk out covered by a cloud of smoke I call the owner of the car and tell him to handle it while I treat myself on a lunch at a fancy restaurant on his account.

car-1411313__480.webp.jpg

Host: @freewritehouse

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/contest-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words-4-1-2022

Photo prompt: @freewritehouse / pixabay.com

Sort:  

A story with a happy end. I hope the restaurant was a good one. Taxi back home?

Thank you for joining pic1000. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66