A portrait

in Freewriters2 years ago

Do you want a dog, Mum asked. Of course I said yes. My dog was not what I had in mind but she belongs with me. She listens well and after all these years, she still behaves like a young puppy. She jumps around happily and looks for the boiled egg I dropped. It must be somewhere under the sofa but where?
The dogs are getting old, Mum says and that means we are getting older too.
Not her, I say. She is still playing and jumping around like a young puppy. My dog doesn't give up easily even though she has a grey hair and her one year younger sister died a year ago.
What if I forget her?
Sit! I say and she immediately responds to my command. Like me, she does not have eternal life. Time to take a photo of her, my first dog.

puppy-gb3246f485_1920.jpg

Contest: @freewritehouse

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words-6-24-2022

Source photo The picture is the prompt provided by @freewritehouse

Sort:  

Thanks for joining with your story. What's in our heart and/or head we won't forget.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83