You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week -1/21/2020 - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite and Win

in Freewriters4 years ago

Even though she went over the 5 minutes, @myjob's story about the various escapades they've had in cars from the prompt turn signal had me smiling the whole way through. I really enjoyed the bit about finding a white phosphorus flare. That's quite the scary chemical to just stumble across and throw in the back of your car/truck. My family also owned a car like she described where if you put things on the floor they ended up disappearing. The passenger seat had a small hole from rust damage under it and that's where our things were disappearing.

Also, Hello freewrite crew! I'm here to participate in all the wonderful and clever contests as well as sharpening my writing skills.

Sort:  

@worldbuilder thank you for the kind words and enjoying my freewrite. we found the flare under some trees on the river shoreline and figured if it was going to blow up it would have done it with the waves. I have no idea where it came from but there is a military base 50 miles north of us. Our car also had a hole in the floorboard. Welcome to #freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44