Sort:  

I've never been high on cocaine, but I've been drunk. This really captures the spinning/careening feeling of being drunk. I have to wonder if this guy really would like to die. If feeling invincible and god-like is compensation or a cover for depression and suicidal thoughts. I think the shift in pronoun in the last line suggests that, as well as the underlying loneliness which is suggested in his attempt to get the runner to join him. Really well put together.

Yeh I'm gonna say I do see a death wish in there somewhere.

Thanks for sharing your interpretation. And thanks for reading in the first place.

Love it. Your voice is so strong and assured. Hunter S esque.

I'm very happy you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82