More Conflict

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

In conflict. Always. With my own thoughts in conflict with my own thoughts. And others' thoughts in conflict with their own thoughts. And my conflicting thoughts in conflict with their own thoughts.

And who owns all these thoughts?

If you thought it first, is that for real enough?

If often feels like human life is mired in pettiness, wherever there is room enough to breathe. Sure, there are people suffering. But the cynical in me thinks they are suffering to have enough room to breathe venom, when....

But what do you think? Are you at more conflict with my thoughts? Or, it isn't as if I'm saying enough? That's enough, for now.

Or is it? Sure, it's enough for you to hear, when all I care, is that I and those I love may be blessed to stop living in a square. Yesteryear is yesteryear.

I'll be there when the rain comes. I'll be there. Will you sing me something sweet, or will there be more conflict? I'm sure you owe me some. La la la.


#freedom #writing #freewrite #more #conflict


Sort:  

No conflict over here not if it comes to your conflicting thoughts either. It depends on what you want me to sing if there will be a conflict.

Peace my friend! Conflict with your own thoughts sucks; I have lived that. Your question: who owns the thought is relevant, I think. The brain thinks. The soul observes. You are not the thought, you are the soul. That is liberation from the conflict in thought. ... Beautiful photo, btw.

Peace to you, my friend! Thank you for your insights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44