Freewrite -- "polarized"

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

I got a pair of polarized Oakley sunglasses for free about a month ago when I was working at a triathlon of which my brother was the director. Maybe not my style, they are still nice sunglasses.

Working at this triathlon, seeing all the competitors and game participants, really brought with it feelings of regret and longing. Longing for the days back in high school when I used to compete in triathlons, and regret that I'm not in the shape I once was. Heck, I don't even own a road bike anymore after I pawned it in the summer of 2013.

It is disheartening that the weight doesn't come off as easy as it used to. And maybe the motivation isn't there either, the mindset not what it used to be. What, if anything, will reignite the spark? I wonder.

#freedom #writing #freewrite #personal #stories


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34