Freewrite -- Day 1912

Adobe_Express_20230109_1034200_1.png

Have I seen her going from place to place on her vintage bicycle? Yes, I have.

Near here, we all tool around town over trifles, once in a while.

Though she was always slender, her fitness improved with the purchase of the bicycle.

She rode down a slight decline, picking up speed, and her dark hair whipped the wind behind her.

Where was she going, when I saw her? Where was I going when she (perchance) saw me? The grass was still green then, and I was going for groceries. The fam had a barbecue coming, and I needed to skewer some meats and veggies. She was headed to the parlor for a massage. She indulged in such things, if you could call such things indulgence, on about a monthly basis.

I eat a banana in my car on the way from the grocery store, while the masseur sets the hot oil into her skin. I never see her again.


#freewrite


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I hope the masseur did not burn her with the oil! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31