Freewrite -- Day 1552-- "comic books"

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

If I had any comic books, I'd probably sell them. Like I've done with all the things I've owned that have collectible value. I've pawned my MacBook, my hunting bow, my bicycle, and my XBoxes.

Living paycheck to paycheck is a sad procession, kind of like having nothing to show for it.

It is what it is, I say, knowing that it is not what it always must be. That is where hope comes in. I live with small doses of the stuff, hope.

It is almost as if I have given up belief in any way or any outcome in exchange for a skepticism that devalues all that it comes into contact with.

It is almost as if I don't want to admit how good things can be, as if I don't want to accept how far I have to go to get there.


#freewrite #reflections #dailystruggle #steemexclusive #writing


Sort:  

Hope is all that we need sometimes. It is best to hold on to it.

I agree. Thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55