Freewrite -- Day 1223

Dear Freewriters Community,

I'm going to say a little premature "goodbye" to y'all or at least a "see ya later."

This really saddens me becuz I really love not just @owasco (even though she is my no.1),.. no, really, I love you all very much... and especially when you talk to me but don't come a-knockin. My landlord is named M. Wolf, so I already have enough wolves at the door as it is.

No, I'm not leaving yet. Heck, I know some of y'all will cringe when I say this, but I'm never gonna leave if I don't have to. I'm committed to writing my gutz out for you guys and gals almost-every-day until I-crap-my-last-crap.

The fact of the matter is the White Coats always find me sooner or later. And when they do....

.... they're gonna lock me up, they're gonna tie me in, they're gonna drug me down.....all the while making thorough documentation of every little symptom-like-thing they can hold against me and my good name for the rest of my days.....I can tell you they're still doing electro-shock therapy to ya if you cross the line too far.....haven't heard of any lobotomies lately but I'm sure they will do it if they get the chance, those White Coats....

They always find me when I start channeling my Inner Hyena, who I'm sorry is apparently a "cad" on top of everything else. I never try to channel any hyenas. They just come to me every time I let loose a little.

Today at work I kept having to apologize to different co-workers who were surprised or shocked by me randomly bursting out in fits of hysterical unexplainable laughter out of the blue and for no apparent reason.

I promise you I do not try to bring this on. Granted as a Witch I'm not the biggest fan of consuming pharmaceuticals.

And you all might be wondering how I could possibly stay active on steemit almost around the clock while also fulfilling the tasks of an 8-hour-a-day M-F day-job (not to mention 10 hours every Sunday for my side job.) Yeh, I don't know I how I do it either. But I'm still not impressed with myself yet.

I really do hope you enjoy reading my freewrites once in a while. And I really do hope life can carry on as usual.

But if I disappear one day, you know where I am.

Sincerely,
William8


#freewrite


how to spend money

I'm not going to tell you how to spend your own money, but I can tell you how I've spent mine. Cheap chocolate bars.


#freedom #writing #freely #speaking #silently


20210218_162539.jpg


in everything there is a spirit, even pharmaceuticals actually~

Sort:  

I think all of us are a bit insane. Some of us just don't know it.

I think all of us
Are a bit insane. Some of
Us just don't know it.

                 - alycejmcdonnell


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for visiting
My post, @haikubot
I appreciate it.

And perchance some of us a bit more than others. Prolly no one a bit more than the bit more than others that I am though.

I have been wondering exactly that. Maybe you are suffering from hypoxia. Go for a walk without that mask on. I do not like those things, they are making us all much sicker. You probably have to wear one all day at work. Cad or no cad, I like my men to be able to breathe.

You know, I really do hope that in good time my Cad Percentage Rating with you will decrease becuz I really do value your respect as well as your care

You know I'm kidding, right? I want what's best for you, and a little old lady to marry is not that. Not for me either! I like being a spinster. Wait, is one a spinster if one was married and has kids?

You know I once spent Time around this Lady who taught me a few things about magic and being a witch. I had been involved with the tarot for about 6 years at the time, and she was a lot like me in the sense that she would work with her cards more sometimes and not-at-all other-times. Anyway, I offered to do a reading for her, obviously free of charge, and back in those days I was still using the Golden Tarot and mainly working with the Celtic Cross layout, and so I did the 10-card reading one evening and wrote up a little two page report on what I saw. Long story short, she really liked it, was impressed, saw potential in me, and once in a while I would come around her place just to hang out outside of work. There's a lot more great details I'd love to share with you, but then this would go on forever.

How this connects is this -- I have no way of evaluating what one is. What could make one, so to speak, a spinster, for instance.

She always told everyone she was a Lesbian, and she was Married to a Woman, but she never said a good word about her Wife, often had a random young shirtless guy with looks hanging about when I was over, and she had two kids (one from each prior husband), both of whom were in their 20s at that point.

I'm very content with Not-Knowing a lot of things in this life.

Hey forgive me, but I'm going to throw an appendix on this comment in case I forget and need to search the blockchain at least these few details will be here although I'd prefer to have them handy. Capiche. Let me know if you'd prefer to know the story behind them being here.

Appendix:
The Lovers, Wands II, Cups X

Oh and by the way, no one I work with including my boss is in full Agreement with the mask mandate, so in reality I don't have to wear it all day but only under certain circumstances for relatively brief stints.

I'm sure for better and worse in different ways, the American people do not like to be told how to conduct their business.

Not where I live! It's the zombie apocalypse over here in downstate NY. My "friends" (they all think I am crazy now) get all bundled up and set up chairs, at least six feet apart, in their snowy, frigidly cold driveways to socialize with their best friends, and have been doing this for a YEAR. I know one child who spent the year between his 8th and 9th birthdays with no one but his parents!!!! I know another woman who has not been closer than 6 feet to her three grandchildren, who live two blocks from her, for a year now. They wave all at each other from the sidewalks and the front windows. It is obey and do as you are told time here.

Yeh well I do not know anything about downstate becuz I only once visited the City but I do know that a lot of them new yorkers are of a different breed, and maybe most especially the ones of them that ask to be called Esquire.

I'm sorry to have to say this, but Rednecks are the true heart-and-soul of America, I'm not proud that I cannot qualify as one of them, becuz without true redneck skills I am a mere Hillbilly, it is True Redneck Skills that built and maintain this whole frickin facade, and it's not that I am an overwhelming fan of the Cities that the true Rednecks of this country built and maintain, not to mention all lines of communication commerce and cross-enculturation, and not to diminish the help and teachings of other Peoples for instance many Mexicans who have assisted and also taught the rednecks as they go about their business, but I'm pretty sure most True Rednecks wouldn't be describable as overwhelming fans of the City either becuz most of em make their stead in the Country and when they have time they hit the ice house and warm their bellies with good classic American beer.

I'm a transplanted hillbilly myself, born and raised in the foothills of Appalachia, but am not a red neck, so I know exactly what you mean. Here, "redneck" means white supremacist, trigger happy, moron. I know better though.

You know I've been interested in that Appalachia. I've done all my Climbing, and it wasn't much, in the Black Hills and also Colorado.

I've done all my climbing too, and it was almost all in Allegany County, NY. If you don't hunt, fish, or raise dairy cows, you've never heard of my neck of the woods, and probably not even then. Very rural, although I lived in town. We had rifles and shotguns and hunting dogs and deer hanging from trees in the back yard. Well, there was that one time anyway. My mother would have no more of that. She wasn't born and raised in Appalachia like my Dad was. A Greek hillbilly he was. I'm a mutt hillbilly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70